Carlene Thompson is an American author of suspense novels. After seeing 101 Dalmatians at age 9, she wrote a novel called The Mystery of the Golden Retriever. A huge animal lover, she tries to include at least one of her pets into each book she writes, which to her is a way to immortalize them.

Carlene Thompson came up with the idea for first published novel, Black for Remembrance, when she was walking her dogs in the woods. It was published in 1991. Below is a list of Carleen Thompson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Carlene Thompson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Black for Remembrance (1990)Description / Buy at
All Fall Down (1992)Description / Buy at
The Way You Look Tonight (1995)Description / Buy at
Tonight You're Mine (1998)Description / Buy at
In the Event of My Death (1999)Description / Buy at
Don't Close Your Eyes (2000)Description / Buy at
Since You've Been Gone (2001)Description / Buy at
If She Should Die (2004)Description / Buy at
Share No Secrets (2005)Description / Buy at
Last Whisper (2006)Description / Buy at
Last Seen Alive (2007)Description / Buy at
If You Ever Tell (2008)Description / Buy at
You Can Run... (2009)Description / Buy at
Nowhere to Hide (2010)Description / Buy at
To the Grave (2012)Description / Buy at
Can't Find My Way Home (2015)Description / Buy at
Just a Breath Away (2018)Description / Buy at
Praying for Time (2020)Description / Buy at
Such a Winter's Day (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Carlene Thompson Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carlene Thompson Books

Leave a Reply