Caro Fraser is a British novelist. She writes the Caper Court series. Caro grew up in Glasgow, and later lived in the Isle of Man. She worked as an advertising copywriter and as a commercial and maritime lawyer before becoming a novelist in 1992. She studied law at King’s College, University of London. She is the daughter of novelist George MacDonald Fraser.

Caro Fraser made her debut as a published author in 1993 with The Pupil. Below is a list of Caro Fraser’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Caper Court Books

The Pupil (1994)Description / Buy at
Judicial Whispers (1995)Description / Buy at
An Immoral Code (1998)Description / Buy at
A Hallowed Place (1999)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Obsession (2002)Description / Buy at
Calculating Heart (2004)Description / Buy at
Breath of Corruption (2007)Description / Buy at
Errors of Judgment (2013)Description / Buy at
A Touch of Silk (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Trustees (1995)Description / Buy at
An Inheritance (1997)Description / Buy at
Beyond Forgiveness (1998)Description / Buy at
A Little Learning (2001)Description / Buy at
Familiar Rooms In Darkness (2003)Description / Buy at
World Apart (2007)Description / Buy at
The Summer House Party (2017)Description / Buy at
Summer of Love (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Caro Fraser Books, You’ll Love…

Caro Fraser Synopsis: A Little Learning is a standalone novel by Caro Fraser. Carla Tradescant hates her husband Alan’s moustache. She hates the way he obsesses about school league tables and scrapes the dirt from under his fingernails with a matchstick. In fact, she has grown to loathe everything about him. She loved him once… but now, a careworn headmaster in his fifties, he has lost his appeal. As the school year begins, the allure of new young English teacher Peter Barrett proves too much, and he and Carla embark on an ill-advised affair. Meanwhile, Alan finds he has a secret of his own, as his past catches up with him… and the consequences of all their actions stretch out to envelop and change the small school community for ever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Caro Fraser Books

Leave a Reply