Caroline Mitchell is an Irish author of crime and psychological thriller novels. She writes the DS Ruby Preston series and the DI Amy Winter series. Formerly a police detective herself, Caroline has worked in CID and specialized in roles dealing with vulnerable victims, high-risk domestic abuse victims, and serious sexual offenses. She now writes full-time. Caroline lives on the coast in Essex, England.

Caroline Mitchell made her debut as a published novelist in 2013 with the novel Paranormal Intruder. Below is a list of Caroline Mitchell’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Caroline Mitchell releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Jennifer Knight Books

Don't Turn Around (2015)Description / Buy at
Time to Die (2015)Description / Buy at
The Silent Twin (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Ruby Preston Books

Publication Order of DI Amy Winter Books

Truth and Lies (2018)Description / Buy at
The Secret Child (2019)Description / Buy at
Left For Dead (2020)Description / Buy at
Flesh and Blood (2021)Description / Buy at
In Cold Blood (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Slayton Thriller Books

The Midnight Man (2021)Description / Buy at
The Night Whispers (2022)Description / Buy at
The Bone House (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Slayton Thriller Books

The Midnight Man (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Paranormal Intruder (2013)Description / Buy at
Witness (2016)Description / Buy at
Silent Victim (2018)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Mother (2020)Description / Buy at
The Village (2022)Description / Buy at
The Islanders (2023)Description / Buy at
The Last Guest House (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Everyday Kindness(2021)Description / Buy at

Note: Love You to Death was re-published as Death Note.

If You Like Caroline Mitchell Books, You’ll Love…

Caroline Mitchell Synopsis: Witness is a standalone novel by Caroline Mitchell. To Rebecca it was a brave decision that led to her freedom from domestic abuse. To Solomon it was the ultimate betrayal. It’s been ten years since Rebecca’s testimony sent Solomon to prison. Enough time for the nightmares to recede, the nerves to relax; enough time to rebuild her life and put the past behind her. Then one day a phone rings in her bedroom – but it’s not her phone. Solomon has been in her home, and has a very simple message for her: for each of the ten years he has spent in jail, Rebecca must witness a crime. And, to make matters worse, she has to choose the victims. If she doesn’t respond, she gets hurt. If she talks to the cops, she dies. She has sixty seconds to decide. As the crimes grow more severe, the victims closer to home, Rebecca must confront a past she had hoped was gone forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Caroline Mitchell Books

Leave a Reply