Carolyn Baugh is an American author of thriller novels. She earned her Master’s and Doctorate degrees from the University of Pennsylvania in Arabic and Islamic Studies. She holds the title of Associate Professor of History at Gannon University, where she teaches several courses and directs the Women’s Studies Program. In addition to all of this, Carolyn is also a (failed) concert pianist, (psychotic) soccer mom, as well as designated cat feeder and dog walker in her household.

Carolyn Baugh made her debut as a published novelist in 2008 with the women’s fiction novel The View from Garden City. It would be seven years until her next novel, when she debuted her Nora Khalil character in 2015 with Quicksand. Below is a list of Carolyn Baugh’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Carolyn Baugh releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nora Khalil Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The View from Garden City (2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like Carolyn Baugh Books, You’ll Love…

Carolyn Baugh Synopses: Quicksand is a Nora Khalil novel by Carolyn Baugh. Officer Nora Khalil is used to navigating different terrains. As part of a joint task force set up by the Philadelphia Police Department, the FBI, and the local sheriff’s offices, she works to keep Philly’s mean streets safe from gang violence, while trying to honor the expectations of her traditional Egyptian-American family. She can hold her own against hardened murderers and rapists, and her years as a competitive runner ensure that no suspect ever escapes on foot. Nora tries to keep her professional and personal lives separate, but when a mutilated body is discovered in a tough section of town, Nora must rely on both her police training and her cultural background to find out whether this is another gang-related killing or the grisly evidence of something even darker and more disturbing.

The View from Garden City is a standalone novel by Carolyn Baugh. Journeying to the Garden City district of Cairo to study Arabic, an American student is immersed within the rich culture of and inflexible traditions of women whose lives are shaped by heartache, marriage, and the disparities between village and city life.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carolyn Baugh Books

Leave a Reply