Barry Maitland is a Scottish-Australian novelist of crime fiction/mystery novels. He is the author of the Kathy and Brock series. Before becoming an author, Maitland studied and worked in architecture and then moved to Australia where he became a professor at the University of Newcastle. In 2000, he gave up his day job in favour of becoming a full-time writer.

Barry Maitland became a published novelist in 1994 with The Marx Sisters, beginning his Kathy and Brock series. Below is a list of Barry Maitland’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Barry Maitland releases a new book at

Publication Order of Brock and Kolla/Kathy and Brock Books

Publication Order of The Belltree Trilogy Books

Crucifixion Creek (2014)Description / Buy at
Ash Island (2015)Description / Buy at
Slaughter Park (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Barry Maitland Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Barry Maitland Books

One Response to “Order of Barry Maitland Books”

  1. E Moses: 7 years ago

    Two things, according to Barry Maitland’s website, the series is Krolla and Brock, not Kathy and Brock. Also in the Belltree series, he has two new books: Ash Island (2015) and Slaughter Park (2016).


Leave a Reply