Carrie Stuart Parks is the author of the Gwen Marcey series and many other books. She has won many awards in her career, including the Carol Award, the Inspy Award, the Kudos Award, and the Golden Scroll.

In addition to her work as an author, Carrie is also an award-winning, internationally known forensic artist. She has worked on many major criminal cases for the FBI and ATF in her career. Now she travels around the United States with her husband teaching forensic art courses. Her history as a forensic artist helped to inspire her Gwen Marcey series.

Get notified when Carrie Stuart Parks releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gwen Marcey Books

A Cry from the Dust (2014)Description / Buy at
The Bones Will Speak (2015)Description / Buy at
When Death Draws Near (2016)Description / Buy at
Portrait of Vengeance (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Formula of Deception (2018)Description / Buy at
Fragments of Fear (2019)Description / Buy at
Relative Silence (2020)Description / Buy at
Woman in Shadow (2021)Description / Buy at
Fallout (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Carrie Stuart Parks Books, You’ll Love…

Relative Silence begins as Piper Boone returns to her childhood home after a personal tragedy. Her family are well off and she heads to their secluded family mansion. Catastrophe strikes and her family is now in the spotlight. In the midst of all this, Tucker Landry finds himself drawn to Piper. However, there are connections being made to her family that could undo everything. They will team up to find answers and the truth could determine whether Piper lives or dies.

Woman in Shadow sees a woman named Darby Graham on a much needed vacation in Idaho, but before she arrives an earthquake hits. A barn burns down and many problems at the ranch begin to escalate as Darby finds herself in the middle of a mystery. An arsonist is setting fires all over town and sending taunting letters to the press after each one. Darby is a forensic linguist and this is her area of expertise so she puts her vacation aside and starts to work on the case. The pieces of the town come into focus and she’s not sure who to trust. There is one man who sees her clearly though and she’ll need to decide if she can trust him to move forward.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Carrie Stuart Parks Books

Leave a Reply