Francine Rivers
Francine Rivers is an American author of romance novels, including Christian fiction and romance novels. She writes the Lineage of Grace and Sons of Encouragement series. Francine had wanted to be an author since she was a child. She got her B.A. in English and journalism from the University of Nevada, Reno and went into a career writing for a newspaper. She started writing historical romance at the beginning of her career and became a born-again Christian in 1986. Francine lives with her husband in Northern California. She has three children and five grandchildren.

Francine Rivers became a published author in 1981 with the novel Rebel in His Arms. Her first Christian fiction novel was Redeeming Love, published in 1991. Below is a list of Francine Rivers’ books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Francine Rivers releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mark of the Lion Books

A Voice in the Wind (1993)Description / Buy at
An Echo in the Darkness (1994)Description / Buy at
As Sure as the Dawn (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lineage of Grace Books

Unveiled: Tamar (2000)Description / Buy at
Unashamed: Rahab (2000)Description / Buy at
Unshaken: Ruth (2001)Description / Buy at
Unspoken: Bathsheba (2001)Description / Buy at
Unafraid: Mary (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sons of Encouragement Books

The Warrior: Caleb (1998)Description / Buy at
The Priest: Aaron (2004)Description / Buy at
The Prince: Jonathan (2005)Description / Buy at
The Prophet: Amos (2006)Description / Buy at
The Scribe: Silas (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Marta's Legacy Books

Her Mother's Hope (2010)Description / Buy at
Her Daughter's Dream (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Kathleen (1979)Description / Buy at
Rebel In His Arms (1981)Description / Buy at
Heart's Divided (1983)Description / Buy at
This Golden Valley (1983)Description / Buy at
Sarina (1983)Description / Buy at
Heart In Hiding (1984)Description / Buy at
Not So Wild a Dream (1985)Description / Buy at
Pagan Heart (1985)Description / Buy at
Sycamore Hill (1985)Description / Buy at
Outlaw's Embrace (1986)Description / Buy at
Fire in the Heart (1987)Description / Buy at
Redeeming Love (1991)Description / Buy at
The Scarlet Thread (1995)Description / Buy at
The Atonement Child (1997)Description / Buy at
The Last Sin Eater (1998)Description / Buy at
Leota's Garden (1999)Description / Buy at
And The Shofar Blew (2003)Description / Buy at
Bridge to Haven (2014)Description / Buy at
The Masterpiece (2018)Description / Buy at
The Lady's Mine (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Lineage of Grace (2001)Description / Buy at
Bible Stories for Growing Kids (2007)Description / Buy at
Sons of Encouragement (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

A Path to Redeeming Love: A Forty-Day Devotional (With: Karin Stock Buursma) (2020)Description / Buy at
Redeeming Love: The Companion Study (With: Angela Hunt) (2020)Description / Buy at

Note: The collection Bible Stories for Growing Kids was co-authored with Shannon Rivers Coibion.

If You Like Francine Rivers Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Francine Rivers Books

Leave a Reply