Chanel Cleeton is a Cuban-American author best known for writing romantic novels. She is the author of the Wild Aces, International School, and Capital Confessions series of books. She also wrote Next Year in Havana which was a Hello Sunshine x Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick.

Cleeton is originally from Florida, but her family is from Cuba as they left the country and headed to America after the Cuban Revolution. This gave her a real passion for politics and history that followed her through her studies. She attended Richmond, The American International University in London and then went on to earn a master’s degree in Global Politics from the London School of Economics & Political Science. She also earned her Juris Doctor from the University of South Carolina School of Law.

Get notified when Chanel Cleeton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Capital Confessions Books

Flirting with Scandal (2015)Description / Buy at
Playing with Trouble (2015)Description / Buy at
Falling for Danger (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Cuba Saga Books

Next Year in Havana (2018)Description / Buy at
When We Left Cuba (2019)Description / Buy at
The Last Train to Key West (2020)Description / Buy at
The Most Beautiful Girl in Cuba (2021)Description / Buy at
The Cuban Heiress (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of International School Books

Publication Order of Wild Aces Books

Publication Order of Assassins Books

Between Shadows (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Our Last Days in Barcelona (2022)Description / Buy at
The House on Biscayne Bay (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Night at the Tropicana (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Chanel Cleeton Books, You’ll Love…

Next Year in Havana tells the story of a Cuban-American woman who travels to Havana after the death of her grandmother to learn more about her life and discover the roots of her identity. Marisol Ferrera heard many stories from her grandmother Elisa throughout her life about fleeing from the revolutions. Her dying wish is to have her ashes spread in Cuba so that’s where Marisol goes. She heads down and comes face-to-face with a world of family secrets that she never knew, and a man with secrets of his own.

Cleeton is also the author of the Wild Aces series that starts off with Fly With Me. The story sees a U.S. Air Force fighter pilot named Noah meeting Jordan while partying in Las Vegas. The chemistry between the two is instant and undeniable, but the distance between them and difficulties of Noah’s dangerous job get in the way of their romance. To make things work, they’ll have to risk it all for a shot at love.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Chanel Cleeton Books

Leave a Reply