Charlotte Hubbard is an American author who also writes books under the name of Naomi King. She is best known for writing Amish fiction including the series Home at Cedar Creek and Seasons of the Heart.

Hubbard grew up in Missouri and spent most of her life there as well. It is the home to many Old Older Amish and Mennonite communities which helped to inspire her writing. She is a lover of cooking and baking, and often posts some of her favorite Amish recipes on her website. After spending most of her life in Missouri, she now lives in Minnesota with her husband.

Get notified when Charlotte Hubbard releases a new book at

Publication Order of Angels of Mercy Books

A Patchwork Family (2005)Description / Buy at
Angel's Embrace (2007)Description / Buy at
Gabriel's Lady (2008)Description / Buy at
Journey to Love (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cripple Creek Books

Colorado Captive (1991)Description / Buy at
Colorado Moonfire (1992)Description / Buy at
Outlaw Moon (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Home at Cedar Creek Books

(as Naomi King)

Abby Finds Her Calling (2012)Description / Buy at
Rosemary Opens Her Heart (2012)Description / Buy at
Amanda Weds a Good Man (2013)Description / Buy at
Emma Blooms At Last (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Maidels of Morning Star Books

Morning Star (2020)Description / Buy at
First Light in Morning Star (2020)Description / Buy at
Christmas Comes to Morning Star (2021)Description / Buy at
Love Blooms in Morning Star (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Promise Lodge Books

Promise Lodge (2016)Description / Buy at
Christmas at Promise Lodge (2016)Description / Buy at
Weddings at Promise Lodge (2017)Description / Buy at
New Beginnings at Promise Lodge (2019)Description / Buy at
Light Shines on Promise Lodge (2020)Description / Buy at
Hidden Away at Promise Lodge (2023)Description / Buy at
Miracles at Promise Lodge (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Seasons of the Heart Books

Summer of Secrets (2012)Description / Buy at
Autumn Winds (2012)Description / Buy at
Winter of Wishes (2013)Description / Buy at
Breath of Spring (2014)Description / Buy at
Harvest of Blessings (2015)Description / Buy at
The Christmas Cradle (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Simple Gifts Books

A Simple Vow (2016)Description / Buy at
A Simple Wish (2017)Description / Buy at
A Simple Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Gambler's Tempting Kisses (1991)Description / Buy at
Missouri Magic (1992)Description / Buy at
Sahara Splendor (1993)Description / Buy at
Law of Attraction (2010)Description / Buy at
An Amish Country Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at
A Mother's Love (2017)Description / Buy at
A Mother's Gift (2018)Description / Buy at
Family Gatherings at Promise Lodge (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

An Amish Christmas Quilt(2014)Description / Buy at
An Amish Christmas Star(2022)Description / Buy at
Amish Love Letters(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Charlotte Hubbard / Naomi King Books, You’ll Love…

A Simple Vow is the first book in the Simple Gifts book series. The book centers on the Simple Gifts crafts show that is a big part of the Amish of Willow Ridge’s township. The Riehl sisters and their father are new to the area as they have taken over their cousin’s farm. Cornelius, the father, is a clockmaker who runs a tight ship and keeps his daughters under wraps as well. That all goes sideways when his daughter Edith, who can’t have babies of her own, takes charge of a set of twins as two men argue who the father is.

The first book in the Seasons of the Heart series is called Summer of Secrets. This book takes place in Willow Ridge, Missouri where Rachel Lantz is about to get married to her childhood sweetheart. Things go awry when a strange Englischer arrives to town claiming to be her long lost sister. The situation sends Rachel’s left spiraling and her world is crumbling, including her love life. Rachel will learn that God’s plan isn’t always clear, but it will help lead her back to her love.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Charlotte Hubbard / Naomi King Books

3 Responses to “Order of Charlotte Hubbard / Naomi King Books”

  1. Become olson: 2 years ago

    I would also love to see a sequel to a Simple Christmas. Thank You.


  2. anna lou schmidt: 2 years ago

    just finish a simple christmas have written the next one i would like to what happen to rosalyn and marcus.please let know so i can get the book. i have read the promise lodge series and a lot of your other one.


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      At this time there is no sequel to A Simple Christmas, unfortunately.


Leave a Reply