Charlotte Philby is a British author of thriller novels. Prior to becoming a novelist, she worked for The Independent as an editor, reporter and columnist. She has also worked as a contributing editor at Marie Claire, and written for several other publications. Charlotte also founded the online magazine Motherland.

Charlotte Philby made her debut as a novelist in 2019 with Part of the Family. Below is a list of Charlotte Philby’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Charlotte Philby releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Part of the Family / The Most Difficult Thing (2019)Description / Buy at
A Double Life (2020)Description / Buy at
The Second Woman (2021)Description / Buy at
Edith & Kim (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Charlotte Philby Books, You’ll Love…

Charlotte Philby Synopsis: Part of the Family (aka The Most Difficult Thing) is a standalone novel by Charlotte Philby. On the surface, Anna Witherall personifies everything the aspirational magazine she works for represents. Married to her university boyfriend David, she has a beautiful home and gorgeous three-year-old twin daughters, Stella and Rose. But beneath the veneer of success and happiness, Anna is hiding a dark secret, one that threatens to unravel everything she has worked so hard to create.

As Anna finds herself drawn into the dark and highly controlled world of secret intelligence, she is forced to question her family’s safety, and her own. Only one thing is certain: in order to protect her children, she must leave them, forever.

And someone is watching. Someone she thought she could trust. Someone who is determined to make them all pay.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Charlotte Philby Books

Leave a Reply