Christopher Moore is an American author of humourous fantasy novels. His books feature regular people who are transposed into extraordinary circumstances, such as the paranormal. Moore’s inspirations include John Steinbeck and Kurt Vonnegut.

Moore’s first novel was Practical Demonkeeping in 1992, which was purchased by Disney before it even had a publisher. That said, Moore says “none of [his books] are in any danger of being made into a movie.” Below is the order of Christopher Moore’s novels in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Christopher Moore releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pine Cove Books

Practical Demonkeeping (1992)Description / Buy at
The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove (1999)Description / Buy at
The Stupidest Angel (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bloodsucking Fiends/Love Story Books

Bloodsucking Fiends (1995)Description / Buy at
You Suck: A Love Story (2007)Description / Buy at
Bite Me: A Love Story (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Grim Reaper Books

Publication Order of Fool Books

Fool (2009)Description / Buy at
The Serpent of Venice (2014)Description / Buy at
Shakespeare for Squirrels (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sammy and the Cheese Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Our Lady of the Fishnet Stockings (1987)Description / Buy at
Cat's Karma (1987)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Chewing the Page: The Mourning Goats Interviews(2013)Description / Buy at
Death by Chocolate(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Christopher Moore Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Christopher Moore Books

2 Responses to “Order of Christopher Moore Books”

  1. badmammajamma: 8 years ago

    Isn’t Secondhand Souls a sequel to A Dirty Job?


    • Hermeenie Drossos: 7 years ago

      seems so, and is a whole lot of fun.


Leave a Reply