CJ Sansom
C.J. Sansom is a British author of historical fiction and mystery novels. Sansom got his Ph.D in history from the University of Birmingham. He worked as a lawyer in Sussex before deciding to move to writing full-time. He is best known for his Matthew Shardlake series.

C.J. Sansom made his debut as a published author in 2003 with the novel Dissolution. Below is a list of C.J. Sansom’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Matthew Shardlake Books

Publication Order of Medieval Murderers Books

The Tainted Relic (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sword of Shame (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
House of Shadows (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lost Prophecies (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
King Arthur's Bones (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Sacred Stone (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hill of Bones (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The First Murder (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The False Virgin (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Deadliest Sin (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Medieval Murderers are a group of historical fiction authors that includes Bernard Knight, Ian Morson, Michael Jecks, Karen Maitland, Susanna Gregory, Philip Gooden and CJ Sansom.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Note: The Medieval Murderers anthology series was written as The Medieval Murderers with Philip Gooden, Susanna Gregory, Michael Jecks, Bernard Knight, Karen Maitland and Ian Morson.

If You Like C.J. Sansom Books, You’ll Love…

C.J. Sansom Synopses: Winter in Madrid is a standalone novel by C.J. Sansom, set in September 1940 following the Spanish Civil War. Madrid is in pieces and General Franco ignores Hitler’s request to join the war. A spy from the British Secret Service is attempting to get the confidence of Madrid businessman Sandy Forsyth. Meanwhile, a former nurse from the Red Cross is on her own secret mission.

Dissolution is the first novel in C.J. Sansom’s Matthew Shardlake series. The novel is set in 1537, a year where England saw many changes. King Henry VIII has proclaimed himself as the Supreme Head of the Church. That, combined with new laws, rigged trials and general distrust is tearing the nation apart. Thomas Cromwell has sent a team of commissioners throughout the country to investigate monasteries. His commissioner, Robin Singleton, has been found dead and decapitated. Cromwell sends a supporter of his, lawyer Matthew Shardlake, to investigate the death. In 2012, the novel was adapted into 10 episode radio drama for BBC 4.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of C.J. Sansom Books

Leave a Reply