Claire Delacroix is an author of historical romance novels. She also writes as Deborah Cooke (her real name) and has written as Claire Cross. Claire has an honours degree in history, focusing on medieval studies. She loves to read medieval vernacular literature, fairy tales and fantasy novels.

Claire Delacroix debuted her pen name in 1992 with the novel Romance of the Rose. Below is a list of Claire Delacroix’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Claire Delacroix releases a new book at

Publication Order of Blood Brothers Books

The Wolf & the Witch (2021)Description / Buy at
The Hunter & the Heiress (2022)Description / Buy at
The Dragon and the Damsel (2022)Description / Buy at
The Scot & the Sorceress (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bride Quest Books

The Princess (1998)Description / Buy at
The Damsel (1999)Description / Buy at
The Heiress (1999)Description / Buy at
The Countess (2000)Description / Buy at
The Beauty (2001)Description / Buy at
The Temptress (2002)Description / Buy at
Easter at Airdfinnan (2023)Description / Buy at
Christmas at Tullymullagh (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brides Of Inverfyre Books

The Mercenary's Bride (2019)Description / Buy at
The Runaway Bride (2019)Description / Buy at
The Stolen Bride (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Brides Of North Barrows Books

Something Wicked This Way Comes (2017)Description / Buy at
A Duke by Any Other Name (2019)Description / Buy at
A Baron for All Seasons (2021)Description / Buy at
A Most Inconvenient Earl (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Champions Of Saint Euphemia Books

The Crusader's Bride (2015)Description / Buy at
The Crusader's Heart (2015)Description / Buy at
The Crusader's Kiss (2016)Description / Buy at
The Crusader's Vow (2016)Description / Buy at
The Crusader's Handfast (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jewels Of Kinfairlie Books

The Beauty Bride (2005)Description / Buy at
The Snow White Bride (2005)Description / Buy at
The Rose Red Bride (2005)Description / Buy at
The Ballad of Rosamunde (2010)Description / Buy at
The Jewels of Kinfairlie (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Ladies’ Essential Guide to the Art of Seduction Books

The Christmas Conquest (2022)Description / Buy at
The Masquerade of the Marchioness (2022)Description / Buy at
The Widow's Wager (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Moorish Books

Honeyed Lies (1994)Description / Buy at
The Magician's Quest (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Prometheus Project / Eyes Of The Republic Books

Publication Order of Rogues & Angels Books

Enchanted / One Knight Enchanted (1997)Description / Buy at
One Knight's Return (2019)Description / Buy at
One Knight's Desire (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Rogues Of Ravensmuir Books

Publication Order of Rose Trilogy Books

Romance of the Rose (1993)Description / Buy at
The Sorceress (1994)Description / Buy at
Roarke's Folly (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sayerne Books

My Lady's Champion (1996)Description / Buy at
Enchanted / One Knight Enchanted (1997)Description / Buy at
My Lady's Desire (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Time Travel Books

Love Potion #9 (2012)Description / Buy at
The Moonstone (2012)Description / Buy at
The Last Highlander (2012)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Kiss (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The True Love Brides Books

The Renegade's Heart (2012)Description / Buy at
The Highlander's Curse (2013)Description / Buy at
The Frost Maiden's Kiss (2014)Description / Buy at
The Warrior's Prize (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Unicorn Trilogy Books

Unicorn Bride (1994)Description / Buy at
Pearl Beyond Price (1995)Description / Buy at
Unicorn Vengeance (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Beguiled (2014)Description / Buy at
Highland Heroes (2014)Description / Buy at
An Elegy for Melusine (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Reading Order for Deborah Cooke's Paranormal Romances and Contemporary Romances, and Claire Delacroix's Medieval Romances (As: Deborah Cooke) (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Christmas At Castle Keyvnor Books

(with Kate Pearce, Michelle Willingham, Deb Marlowe, Erica Monroe, Jane Charles, Claudia Dain, Christy Carlyle, Jerrica Knight-Catania, Elizabeth Essex, Ava Stone, Christina McKnight)

Charmed at Christmas (With: Deb Marlowe,Erica Monroe) (2017)Description / Buy at
Enchanted at Christmas (By: Claudia Dain,Christy Carlyle,Jerrica Knight-Catania) (2017)Description / Buy at
Tempted at Christmas (By: Kate Pearce,Jane Charles,Elizabeth Essex) (2017)Description / Buy at
Kissed at Christmas (By: Michelle Willingham,Ava Stone,Christina McKnight) (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

To Weave a Web of Magic(2004)Description / Buy at
The Queen in Winter(2006)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Book of Irish Romance(2010)Description / Buy at
Border Brotherhood(2014)Description / Buy at
Spellbound(2016)Description / Buy at
Twelve Lords for Christmas(2021)Description / Buy at
Twelve Lords for Yuletide(2022)Description / Buy at
Ten Lords for the Holidays: A Christmas Historical Romance Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at

Notes: To Weave a Web of Magic also has stories by Lynn Kurland, Patricia A. McKillip and Sharon Shinn. The Queen in Winter also includes stories by Lynn Kurland, Sarah Monette and Sharon Shinn. Beguiled was also written as Deborah Cooke. Border Brotherhood also includes stories by Suzan Tisdale and Kathryn Le Veque. Introducing Red Door Reads also has stories by Jane Charles, Caren Crane, Claudia Dain, Lori Handeland, Jerrica Knight-Catania, Michelle Marcos, Deb Marlowe and Ava Stone. Spellbound also has stories from Jane Charles and Claudia Dain. Reading Order for Deborah Cooke’s Paranormal Romances and Contemporary Romances, and Claire Delacroix’s Medieval Romances is also written by Deborah Cooke.

If You Like Claire Delacroix Books, You’ll Love…

Claire Delacroix Synopsis: The Beauty Bride is the first book in the Jewels of Kinfairlie series by Claire Delacroix. The novel introduces readers to young Alexander, Laird of Kinfairlie, who has three unmarried sisters. Now that their parents are dead, Alexander has no other option but to see each of them get married as soon as possible.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Claire Delacroix Books

2 Responses to “Order of Claire Delacroix Books”

  1. Debbie Barton: 3 years ago

    Where does “An Elegy for Melusine” fit in the reading order or is a stand alone book?

    I have really enjoyed the Ravensmuir books.


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      It appears to just be a standalone collection.


Leave a Reply