Claire Kendal is an author of literary thriller novels. When she is not writing, Claire teaches English Literature and Creative Writing. She lives in the South West of England with her family.

Claire Kendal made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with the novel The Book of You. It was named a Sunday Times bestseller and a Richard & Judy Book Club pick. Below is a list of Claire Kendal’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Claire Kendal releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Claire Kendal Books, You’ll Love…

Claire Kendal Synopsis: The Book of You is a standalone novel by Claire Kendal. Most people dread the prospect of jury duty, but university administrator Clarissa wants nothing more than to be selected for a trial. Every day she serves means a day away from her job and, more important, the unwanted attentions of her colleague Rafe. An academic expert on the darker side of folk tales, he has always kept Clarissa on edge. She spent one drunken night with him following a break-up, an inexplicable decision she can only attribute to her state of mind at the time. Rafe, on the other hand, sees it differently. The encounter, which may not have been as consensual as Clarissa originally believes, only serves to fuel his growing obsession with her – and he is not about to let her slip away.

As a disturbingly violent crime unfolds in front of her in court, Clarissa finds herself experiencing a different, but equally harrowing, nightmare in real life. Rafe’s taunts become more sinister by the day, but each carefully calibrated assault is designed to devastate her without ever crossing any legal lines. Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa knows she is powerless unless she can hold out long enough to amass sufficient evidence against him. Bit by bit, she uncovers the twisted, macabre fairytale Rafe has spun around them both, discovering that the happy ending he envisions is more awful than she could have ever imagined.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Claire Kendal Books

Leave a Reply