Clifford Irving is an American author best known for books like Daddy’s Girl, Final Argument, Trial, and Tom Mix and Pancho Villa. Irving has lived a long and eventful life. He once wrote a hoax “Autobiography of Howard Hughes” that got him sent to federal prison. That part of his life was made into a movie with Richard Gere in the lead role.

Irving has been writing for over 60 years with his first book getting published in the 1950s. He grew up in New York and went to Cornell University to study art. He ended up not being much of an artist and instead dedicated himself to writing.

Publication Order of Eddie Mancuso & Vasily Borgneff Books

The Death Freak (1978)Description / Buy at
The Sleeping Spy (With: Herbert Burkholz) (1983)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Legal Novels Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Losers (1959)Description / Buy at
Stranger (1961)Description / Buy at
The Valley (1962)Description / Buy at
The 38th Floor (1968)Description / Buy at
Project Octavio (1976)Description / Buy at
Tom Mix and Pancho Villa (1982)Description / Buy at
The Angel of Zin (1984)Description / Buy at
Clash by Night (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Bloomberg Discovers America (2011)Description / Buy at
A Congress of Baboons (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Spy (1968)Description / Buy at
Fake! The Story of Elmyr de Hory, the Greatest Art Forger of Our Time (1969)Description / Buy at
The Battle of Jerusalem (1970)Description / Buy at
What Really Happened (1972)Description / Buy at
The Hoax (1981)Description / Buy at
Howard Hughes (1982)Description / Buy at
Daddy's Girl (1988)Description / Buy at
Clifford Irving's Prison Journal (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

After Berkeley: Objectif Exhibitions, 2010-2011(2012)Description / Buy at

If You Like Clifford Irving Books, You’ll Love…

Trial is Irving’s book about a criminal defense attorney named Warren Blackburn who had his license suspended for one year for misleading a judge about a client’s criminal record. Now that he’s been reinstated, cases are hard to come by. Now, he’s got to big ones. An illegal immigrant who has been accused of murder and the girlfriend of a wealthy doctor who has been accused of murdering him. She is claiming self defense and hires one of the wealthiest lawyers in the city to defend. That lawyer selects Warren as his second chair, but when he dies – Warren is thrust into the spotlight. Things get complicated when one of his cases is connected to the other, but the lawyer-client confidentiality prevents him from doing anything about it.

Daddy’s Girl is the true crime story of a popular attorney named James Campbell and his wife Virginia who are found shot to death in their Houston home. The main suspects are their daughter Virginia and her boyfriend David, but they both have an alibi that the police can’t seem to crack. When the daughter and her boyfriend break up, and David confesses to his new girlfriend – the national news explodes.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Clifford Irving Books

Leave a Reply