Coco Ma is a Canadian author of YA fantasy novels. She wrote her first novel, Shadow Frost, when she was 15 years old. She is also a pianist, which she has been doing since she was 5 1/2 years old. She has performed on some of the biggest stages in the world and graduated with a pre-college diploma in piano performance from The Juilliard School in New York City. Coco now studies at Yale University. When she’s not practicing piano, writing or studying, Coco enjoys watching Netflix and eating cake.

Coco Ma made her debut with the aforementioned novel Shadow Frost, published in 2019. Below is a list of Coco Ma’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Coco Ma releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nightbreaker Books

Publication Order of Shadow Frost Books

If You Like Coco Ma Books, You’ll Love…

Coco Ma Synopsis: Shadow Frost by Coco Ma is the first book in the series of the same name. In the kingdom of Axaria, a darkness has arisen. Many have referred to it as a monster, obliterating the villagers and their homes. Others say it is an invulnerable demon summoned from the deepest abysses of the Immortal Realm. Many soldiers from the royal guard are sent out to hunt it down. Not one has ever returned.

When Asterin Faelenhart, princess of Axaria and heir to the throne, discovers that she may possess the key to defeating the mysterious demon terrorizing her kingdom, she vows not to rest until this threat is extinguished. With the help of her friends and the powers she wields – though cannot yet completely comprehend – Asterin sets out to complete a single task. The same task that countless trained soldiers have failed. To kill it.

But as they search for the demon, they unearth a plot to assassinate the princess herself instead. Asterin and her friends begin to wonder how much of their lives has been lies, especially when they realize that the center of the web of deceit might very well be themselves. With no one else to turn to, they are forced to decide just how much they are willing to sacrifice to protect the only world they have ever known.

That is, of course, if the demon doesn’t get to them first.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Coco Ma Books

Leave a Reply