Cole Baxter is an American author of psychological suspense thriller novels. He writes the Detective Carrie Blake series. The thing Cole loves most about his psychological thriller novels is to shock his reader with the final reveal. He grew up in New York, where crime was everywhere. He took that and decided to spin it into a positive with his writing.

Cole Baxter made his debut as a novelist in 2018 with Stolen Son. Below is a list of Cole Baxter’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Cole Baxter releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detective Carrie Blake Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Stolen Son (2018)Description / Buy at
Before She's Gone (2019)Description / Buy at
What She Forgot (2019)Description / Buy at
She's Missing (2019)Description / Buy at
Perfect Obsession (2020)Description / Buy at
What Happened Last Night (2020)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Nanny (2020)Description / Buy at
Follow You (2020)Description / Buy at
Did He Do It (2020)Description / Buy at
Trust a Stranger (2020)Description / Buy at
Prime Suspect (2020)Description / Buy at
Going Insane (2021)Description / Buy at
Finding The Other Woman (2021)Description / Buy at
What She Witnessed (2021)Description / Buy at
The Perfect Suitor (2022)Description / Buy at
The Betrayal (2022)Description / Buy at
The Doppelganger (2023)Description / Buy at
The Lost Son (2023)Description / Buy at
The Couple Next Door (2023)Description / Buy at
I Will Find You (2023)Description / Buy at
The Patient (2023)Description / Buy at
The Hollow Husband (2023)Description / Buy at
Don't Open The Door (2024)Description / Buy at
The Doctor's Secret (2024)Description / Buy at
Her Simple Request (2024)Description / Buy at
The Anniversary (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Liars Island Books

Ransom Road (By: Anya Mora) (2021)Description / Buy at
Panic Pond (2021)Description / Buy at
Forbidden Falls (By: V.J. Chambers) (2021)Description / Buy at
Betrayal Bend (By: Andrea M. Long) (2021)Description / Buy at
Guilty Drive (By: Hayley Ford) (2021)Description / Buy at
Liars Lane (By: L.A. Dobbs) (2021)Description / Buy at
Swallow Lane (By: Marie Snow) (2021)Description / Buy at
Poison Lake (By: L.G. Davis) (2021)Description / Buy at
Harborside Hatred (By: Sarah A. Denzil) (2021)Description / Buy at
Gold Digger Grove (By: Anya Mora) (2021)Description / Buy at
Perfect Place (By: Kristi Rose,Robbie Peale) (2021)Description / Buy at
Jealousy Junction (By: Cathryn Grant) (2021)Description / Buy at
Arrangement Acres (By: ElizabethBoles) (2021)Description / Buy at
Dark Harbor (By: EmmaMason) (2021)Description / Buy at
Cheaters Chase (By: L.A. Dobbs) (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cole Baxter Books, You’ll Love…

Cole Baxter Synopses: Stolen Son by Cole Baxter is a standalone novel. When Annabeth awoke from her coma, she had forgotten who she was or how she got hurt. She soon learned that she was held captive. Her pregnancy was also a total surprise, as she had no idea who the father of her child was. Now that it’s been a decade, Annabeth is trying to live a normal life with her disabled son, Gregory… until she got a text: “I want my son.”

She didn’t know who it was, but the messages kept coming. And then her son went missing. When she realized that the police were of no help, Annabeth knew she had to do everything in her power to get her son back on her own. But what she doesn’t know is that the kidnapper is far closer to her than she ever expected, and has been watching her every move.

In Before She’s Gone by Cole Baxter, Jacob and Amanda Corey live what seems to be an idyllic life on Long Island. The only unfortunate thing being that they cannot have children. Otherwise, their marriage is perfect.

But the sudden suicide of Jacob’s father reveals a hidden dark past, one that fractured Jacob in ways even he cannot understand. Amanda knows something is terribly wrong with her husband, and she’s keeping a secret of her own that could destroy them.

A shocking truth shatters everything Amanda and Jacob thought was true and they realize their entire life has been a lie. Now they must face down the harsh light of reality or pay the ultimate price.

In What Happened Last Night by Cole Baxter, LAPD detective Jamie Del Rey has a problem. He’s just walked right into the ugliest, most confusing case of his twenty-year career. Carlotta and her husband William both have reason to want the nineteen-year-old Candy Xavier victim dead. The question is: was it the angry, jilted wife, or the arrogant, cheating husband?

He has two suspects, one of whom must be innocent, both of whom seem to be guilty as hell. Both claim to have no memory of that night. But the truth is far more sinister and deadly. Can Del Rey decipher the truth before the real killer strikes again?

Trust a Stranger by Cole Baxter is a standalone title. Alone and abandoned by her abusive husband, Mary is quick to accept the friendship of widow Ruby after saving her life during an apparent seizure on the New York subway. The older woman takes to Mary, urging her from her reclusive patterns and back into life again. When Ruby rescues her after Mary’s husband returns, her trust seems vindicated.

But after Mary jokingly mentions she wishes he were dead, his body washes up in the East River, showing signs that his death was not accidental. Mary begins to see red flags, leaving her to wonder who Ruby really is.

She escaped from her husband in the past, but can Mary survive her new best friend?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Cole Baxter Books

Leave a Reply