Conor Fitzgerald is a British author best known for writing the Commissario Alec Blume series of books.

Conor worked as an arts editor in his early career and then went on to found a successful translation company. He also worked in the world of writing when he was involved of the production of a current affairs journal for the embassies that are based in Rome. Conor’s work has taken him all over the world and he now makes his home in Rome where he lives with his spouse and their children.

Get notified when Conor Fitzgerald releases a new book at

Publication Order of Commissario Alec Blume Books

The Dogs Of Rome (2010)Description / Buy at
The Fatal Touch (2011)Description / Buy at
The Namesake (2011)Description / Buy at
The Memory Theater aka The Memory Key (2013)Description / Buy at
Bitter Remedy (2014)Description / Buy at
Cardinal Witness (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Conor Fitzgerald Books, You’ll Love…

The first thriller in the Commissario Alec Blume police procedural series is The Dogs of Rome. The story begins when Arturo Clemente is murdered in his own apartment one summer worming. His wife is a politician and when she finds the body, she immediately calls the Ministry of the Interior. By the time that Commissario Blume shows up, evidence has already been collected and command has been taken – his whole investigation is already compromised. As he gets more details on the case, he soon realizes that his work is being watched and that solving the crime may not be the biggest problem for him right now. Blume is unsure who to trust and struggling with the question of if anyone even wants justice to be served.

Another great book in the series is called Bitter Remedy. In this one, Blume goes on a retreat away from work to a villa in central Italy. He ends up enrolling in a natural remedies class conducted by a young woman named Silvana, but he soon finds himself becoming ill. Then when a Romanian girl comes to him looking for help finding her missing friend, Blume’s vacation essentially ends and he’s back to work.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Conor Fitzgerald Books

Leave a Reply