M.L. Longworth is an Canadian author who is best known as the author of the Verlaque and Bonnet Provençal Mystery series. She writes detective novels set in Aix-en-Provence where she spends much of her time writing them.

Longworth was born in Toronto, but would move to Aix-en-Provence in 1997. She now splits her time between Aix and Paris where she teaches writing at NYU Paris. When she is not writing or teaching, Longworth enjoys cooking and traveling to places where wine is grown.

Get notified when M.L. Longworth releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Verlaque and Bonnet Books

Death at the Chateau Bremont (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in the Rue Dumas (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in the Vines (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder on the Île Sordou (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mystery of the Lost Cezanne (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Curse of La Fontaine (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Secrets of the Bastide Blanche (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Noël Killing (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vanishing Museum on the Rue Mistral (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Disaster at the Vendome Theater (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like M.L. Longworth Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the Verlaque and Bonnet is called Death at the Chateau Bremont. This book starts the story with a local man named Étienne de Bremont falling to his death at the family chateau. The death sets the town reeling and the cheif magristrate of Aix, Antoine Verlaque, suspects foul play is involved. Things get complicate for Verlaque when he finds out his on-again/off-again girlfriend Marine Bonnet was a good friend of the victim. He’ll ask her for help in the matter and the two will work together to find out what happened. As they begin to suspect that it was not an accident, but instead a murder – another murder happens that leaves no doubt. The two will need to work fast before the killer gets away.

Another popular book in the series is called The Curse of La Fontaine. The title of this refers to the name of a new restaurant in Aix-en-Provence and the the new owner Chef Valets quickly finds himself in trouble with the new neighbors as he looks to extend his restaurants seating. He is undeterred until he starts receiving some threatening letters and the fountain starts working. Is he cursed? Or is someone out to get him? Verlaque and Bonnet will help him find out.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of M.L. Longworth Books

Leave a Reply