Conrad Williams is an English author of horror and fantasy novels. His novel One won the August Derleth award for Best Novel in the 2010 British Fantasy Awards, and The Unblemished won the International Horror Guild Award for Best Novel in 2007. Conrad also won the British Fantasy Award for Best Newcomer in 1993. He is an associate lecturer at Edge Hill University and an external moderator for St. Mary’s University. Conrad lives in Manchester, England, with his wife, three sons and dog.

Conrad Williams made his debut as a novelist in 1998 with the novel Head Injuries. Below is a list of Conrad Williams’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Conrad Williams releases a new book at

Publication Order of Earthling Halloween Books

The Unblemished (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rad Hallah Books

Footprint on Nowhere Beach (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Joel Sorrell Books

Dust and Desire (2015)Description / Buy at
Sonata of the Dead (2016)Description / Buy at
Hell is Empty (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Veteran (2006)Description / Buy at
The Cryptanalyst (2006)Description / Buy at
Rain (2007)Description / Buy at
68° 07′ 15″ N, 31° 36′ 44″ W (2008)Description / Buy at
The Jungle (2013)Description / Buy at
A Door Opens and Closes (2013)Description / Buy at
Rosenlaui (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Use Once, Then Destroy (2004)Description / Buy at
Born with Teeth (2012)Description / Buy at
I Will Surround You (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shadows Over Innsmouth Books

Shadows Over Innsmouth (By: Stephen Jones) (1994)Description / Buy at
Weird Shadows Over Innsmouth (By: Hugh B. Cave,Stephen Jones) (2005)Description / Buy at
Weirder Shadows Over Innsmouth (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Humdrumming Book of Horror Stories Books

(with Simon Strantzas, Gary McMahon, Sarah Pinborough, Rhys Hughes, Gary Fry, John Travis, Michael Kelly, James Cooper, Davin Ireland, Andrew Jury, Carol Weekes, Ian Alexander Martin)

The Second Humdrumming Book of Horror Stories (By: Ian Alexander Martin) (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dark Terrors 2(1996)Description / Buy at
Dark Terrors 3(1997)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Book of Dracula(1997)Description / Buy at
Dark Terrors 4(1998)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror 9(1998)Description / Buy at
Phantoms of Venice(2001)Description / Buy at
Mammoth Book of Best New Horror 13(2002)Description / Buy at
Dark Terrors 6(2002)Description / Buy at
Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Sixteenth Annual Collection(2003)Description / Buy at
Fast Ships, Black Sails(2008)Description / Buy at
Best New Horror 19(2008)Description / Buy at
Hellbound Hearts(2009)Description / Buy at
The End of the Line(2010)Description / Buy at
Visitants(2010)Description / Buy at
Full Fathom Forty(2011)Description / Buy at
What Fears Become(2011)Description / Buy at
Gutshot(2011)Description / Buy at
Weird Tales 359(2012)Description / Buy at
The Mammoth Book of Body Horror(2012)Description / Buy at
Best New Horror 23(2012)Description / Buy at
Weirder Shadows Over Innsmouth(2013)Description / Buy at
The Best Horror of the Year: Volume Six(2014)Description / Buy at
Dead Letters(2016)Description / Buy at
Best New Horror 27(2017)Description / Buy at
Best New Horror 29(2019)Description / Buy at
Great British Horror 7: Major Arcana(2022)Description / Buy at
Close to Midnight(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Conrad Williams Books, You’ll Love…

Conrad Williams Synopses: In Head Injuries by Conrad Williams, three friends return to the bleak English seaside town of Morecambe, where the ghosts of the past have caught up with them, and try to discover the source of the violence in their lives.

Decay Inevitable by Conrad Williams is a novel charting the grim territories of the shadow line that trembles at the very end of life. These are badlands of horrifying dreams and demons where a black market in unspeakable goods takes place. A race is on to unearth the secrets of the soul… secrets woven into the fabric of death itself.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Conrad Williams Books

Leave a Reply