Cordelia Castel is the author of multiple book series, including the Dreamer of Dragons series, the Seven Kingdoms series and the Dragon Mage Academy series.

Castel published her first book The Magestaff, the first book in the Seven Kingdoms series, in 2018. Cordelia aims to write books with heroines who wield weapons, defeat the villain and save the prince all in time for the ball.

Get notified when Cordelia Castel releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dragon Mage Academy Books

Princess of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at
Poacher of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at
Plague of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at
Protector of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at
Prisoner of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at
Pariah of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at
Patron of Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dreamer of Dragons Books

Publication Order of The Princess Trials Books

(as Cordelia K Castel)

The Princess Trials (2020)Description / Buy at
The Princess Games (2020)Description / Buy at
The Princess Crown (2020)Description / Buy at
The Princess Purge (2021)Description / Buy at
The Princess Strike (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Seven Kingdoms Books

If You Like Cordelia Castel Books, You’ll Love…

The Dragonet is the first book in the Dreamer of Dragons series. The book takes place in the land of Volcania where they have enjoyed peace from dragons for nearly two decades now. One day, Ashira Longblade dreams of a dying dragonet who asks for her help. She is meant to report this to the king’s warriors, but she instead nurses the creature to health. Her relationship with the dragonet ends up filling a hole in her heart, but when the dragon grows to be full size her life is suddenly filled with danger. The penalty for harboring a dragon is death, for her and the dragon, but has has plans to hide the dragon in the deepest volcano. However, the dragon has other plans.

The Seven Kingdoms series begins with The Magestaff. The book sees a 16-year-old Cendrilla Perrault running for her life. She was sold into marriage by her stepmother to a wife-killing ogre named Lord Bluebeard and decides that she must escape. She leaves with a magical staff with the goal of reaching safety of the Anti-Magic Capital’s city walls. However, her murderous husband and his henchmen are hot on her tail. She’ll need to brave the badlands of the United Kingdom of Seven if she wants to survive. That’s easier said than done as the land is teeming with trolls, bandits, swindlers and magical foes.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Cordelia Castel Books

3 Responses to “Order of Cordelia Castel Books”

  1. JAMIE WEEKLEY: 2 years ago

    At the end of The dreamer of dragons: The rapier it has book 3 but no title. I like the story and like to know what happens next. Is there another book to this series?


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      At this time there are just the two books


      • Dawn Gehrke: 3 months ago

        I felt like it left me hanging with no ending to the book 2. There should be a book 3.


Leave a Reply