Cormac McCarthy
Cormac McCarthy is an American author and playwright of gothic, western and post-apocalyptic fiction. He is the author of the Border Trilogy. His novels No Country for Old Men, All the Pretty Horses, The Road and Child of God have all been adapted to film. McCarthy won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction for his novel The Road and the PEN/Saul Bellow Award.

Cormac McCarthy became a published novelist with his debut novel The Orchard Keeper, which was published in 1965. Below is a list of Cormac McCarthy’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of The Border Trilogy Books

All the Pretty Horses (1992)Description / Buy at
The Crossing (1994)Description / Buy at
Cities of the Plain (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Passenger Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Standalone Plays

The Stonemason (1994)Description / Buy at
The Gardener's Son (1996)Description / Buy at
The Sunset Limited (2006)Description / Buy at
The Counselor (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

The Road: A Graphic Novel Adaptation (With: Manu Larcenet) (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Writers: Their Lives and Works(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Cormac McCarthy Books, You’ll Love…

Cormac McCarthy Synopsis: All the Pretty Horses is the first book in the Border Trilogy by Cormac McCarthy. It’s the story of John Grady Cole, who sees himself as the last of the Texas ranchers. So, he heads off with some friends on a journey to Mexico where dreams are paid for in blood. The novel was adapted to the film of the same name, starring Matt Damon and directed by Billy Bob Thornton.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Cormac McCarthy Books

Leave a Reply