Courtney Summers is a Canadian writer out of Belleville, Ontario who writes primarily young adult ficiton. Her first novel, Cracked Up To Be, was published in 2008 and was the 2009 Cybils Award Winner for YA Fiction. The book was published when Summers was only 22 years old.

Summers had an interesting journey in her life as she asked her parents when she was 14 if she could leave high school and pursue her education independently. Her parents approved of her choice and it turned out to be a good decision. She finished writing her first novel when she was 18 and was published by 22. Her unapologetic, tough female protagonists are her signature style and have earned her books praise.

Get notified when Courtney Summers releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Please Remain Calm (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

If You Like Courtney Summers Books, You’ll Love…

Christine Summer’s first published novel was Cracked Up To Be which tells the unique story of a seemingly perfect girl named Parker Fadley. She’s the captain of the cheerleaders, a valedictorian candidate and the girlfriend of the most popular guy in school, but then one day everything snaps. She starts drinking at school, she’s failing her classes and her parents have placed her on suicide watch. She just wants to be left alone and swears that nothing is going on with her, but the truth is that something did happen and it might be her fault.

Another great book by Summers is Sadie. The New York Times Bestseller that is considered Summers’ breakout. The book follows Sadie, a girl who had to grow up too fast as she had to raise her younger sister. The two live in a small town and are struggling to keep the bills paid. Sadie’s life isn’t perfect, but it’s all she’s got. When her sister Maddie is found dead, Sadie crumbles and she knows there’s only one thing to do: find the person who did it.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Courtney Summers Books

Leave a Reply