Curtis Sittenfeld is an American author. She won a Seventeen magazine contest for fiction writing in 1992, and since then, her work has appeared in such publications as The Atlantic Monthly, Salon, and Glamour. She is a graduate of Stanford University and the Iowa Writers’ Workshop, and was the 2002-2003 writer in residence at St. Albans School in Washington, D.C. Originally from Cincinnati, Curtis now resides in St. Louis, Missouri.

Curtis Sittenfeld made her debut as a novelist in 2005 with the novel Prep. Below is a list of Curtis Sittenfeld’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Curtis Sittenfeld releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Regular Couple (2009)Description / Buy at
Atomic Marriage (2019)Description / Buy at
Giraffe & Flamingo (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

You Think It, I'll Say It (2017)Description / Buy at
Help Yourself (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Austen Project Books

Sense & Sensibility (By: Joanna Trollope) (2013)Description / Buy at
Northanger Abbey (By: Val McDermid) (2014)Description / Buy at
Emma (By: Alexander McCall Smith) (2014)Description / Buy at
Eligible (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Currency Books

Me and Carlos (By: Tom Perrotta) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Tomorrow Box (2021)Description / Buy at
The Summer House (By: Cristina Henriquez) (2021)Description / Buy at
Crewelwork (By: Justin Torres) (2021)Description / Buy at
Rewards (By: Emma Cline) (2021)Description / Buy at
Simplexity (By: Kiley Reid) (2021)Description / Buy at
I Would Be Doing This Anyway (By: Jia Tolentino) (2021)Description / Buy at
If You Are Lonely and You Know It (By: Yiyun Li) (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Best American Short Stories 2017(2017)Description / Buy at
The Best American Short Stories 2020(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Curtis Sittenfeld Books, You’ll Love…

Curtis Sittenfeld Synopsis: A Regular Couple by Curtis Sittenfeld follows Maggie, a star lawyer who while on her honeymoon encounters her once-nemesis, Ashley, the faded queen bee of her high school. Discovering that the erstwhile prom queen is married to a bore, Maggie might have felt pity for Ashley. But old resentments surge, and she can’t quell the questions that rage within her. Could her amazing new husband really love her, plain as she is despite her star-lawyer status? Or does he simply want her money? Is she still that same gullible girl from high school? Shouldn’t Maggie be married to the bore, and doesn’t her new husband belong with Ashley?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Curtis Sittenfeld Books

Leave a Reply