Ann Patchett
Ann Patchett is an American author of literary fiction novels. Although born in Los Angeles, she grew up and still lives in Nashville, Tennessee. After she graduated from a private Catholic high school, Ann attended Sarah Lawrence College where she took writing classes alongside Allan Gurganus, Russell Banks, and Grace Paley. She then went to the Iowa Writers’ Workshop at the University of Iowa and the Fine Arts Work Center in Provincetown, Massachusetts. Patchett worked for the magazine Seventeen for nine years, where she mostly wrote non-fiction, although a low percentage of her articles were actually used in the magazine. She is the daughter of novelist Jeanne Ray.

Ann Patchett became a published author in 1992 with her novel The Patron Saint of Liars. Below is a list of Ann Patchett’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Ann Patchett releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Truth and Beauty (2004)Description / Buy at
Another Year (2012)Description / Buy at
The Bookshop Strikes Back (2012)Description / Buy at
This is the Story of a Happy Marriage (2013)Description / Buy at
These Precious Days: Essays (2021)Description / Buy at
Another Year is available exclusively on Kobo Books.

Publication Order of Children's Books

Publication Order of Robert Dawson Photography Books

The Great Central Valley (By: Gerald Haslam,Stephen Johnson,Robert Dawson) (1993)Description / Buy at
Farewell, Promised Land (By: Robert Dawson,Gray Brechin) (1999)Description / Buy at
Along The Cowboy Trail (By: Robert Dawson,Tammy LeRoy) (2000)Description / Buy at
The Spirit of the Horse (By: Robert Dawson) (2001)Description / Buy at
The Spirit of the Performance Horse (By: Robert Dawson,Tammy LeRoy) (2003)Description / Buy at
Romancing the West/The Life of the American Cowboy in Photographs and Verse (By: Robert Dawson) (2006)Description / Buy at
Living Western Horsemanship (By: Robert Dawson,Tammy LeRoy) (2007)Description / Buy at
Ultimate Level of Horsemanship (By: Robert Dawson) (2008)Description / Buy at
Out'a the West (By: Robert Dawson) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Public Library (With: Robert Dawson) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dog is My Co-Pilot(2003)Description / Buy at
The O. Henry Prize Stories 2005(2005)Description / Buy at
The Best American Short Stories 2006(2006)Description / Buy at
Alone in the Kitchen with an Eggplant: Confessions of Cooking for One and Dining Alone(2007)Description / Buy at
The Best American Travel Writing 2007(2007)Description / Buy at
I'd Rather Be Reading: A Library of Art for Book Lovers(2017)Description / Buy at
Tales of Two Americas(2017)Description / Buy at
Apple, Tree: Writers on Their Parents(2019)Description / Buy at
Fight of the Century(2020)Description / Buy at
A Word on Words: The Best of John Seigenthaler's Interviews(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ann Patchett Books, You’ll Love…

Ann Patchett Synopsis: Run is a standalone novel by celebrated author Ann Patchett. Ever since their mother died, Tip and Teddy have been raised by their dad – a loving and ambitious, though possessive man. He is a former mayor of Boston, and Bernard Doyle wants to see his sons follow in their father’s footsteps. They do not share his dreams. But when an argument during a bad snowstorm happens to causes an accident that involves a stranger and her child, all Bernard cares about is his children’s safety.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ann Patchett Books

Leave a Reply