DP Lyle is an American author who was born in Huntsville, Alabama. He attended and college with a major in medicine and did his internship at the University of Alabama and his residency at the University of Texas-Houston. He would eventually turn to a cardiology practice which he has run in Orange County, California for over forty years.

Lyle worked with many novelists and the writers of popular television which caused him to get the bug to write his own books. He introduced the Jake Longly series and has not looked back since.

Get notified when D.P. Lyle releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Samantha Cody Books

Devil's Playground (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Double Blind (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Original Sin (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Dub Walker Books

Stress Fracture (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hot Lights, Cold Steel (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Run To Ground (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Royal Pains Books

Publication Order of Jake Longly Books

Publication Order of Cain/Harper Thriller Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Murder and Mayhem (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Forensics and Fiction (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Howdunit Forensics (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
More Forensics and Fiction (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Forensic Science (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Love is Murder(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nothing Good Happens After Midnight(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like D.P. Lyle Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the Jake Longly series is called Deep Six. This book introduces us to the ex-pro baseball player named Jake Longly who is in need of a job, but refuses to join his father’s PI business. He’d prefer to hang out at the beachfront bar and meet girls, but his father proves to be quite persuasive and ropes him into a job. The job is supposed to be simple, taking pictures of an expected cheater, but when the women is murdered right in front of him he finds himself drawn in and starting his own investigation.

The follow-up to that book is called A-List. This one features Jake being called to New Orleans by his friend’s uncle who is a big time movie producer. He’s brought in because an actor in a movie he’s producing is found in bed with a dead girl. The actor has no memory of the murder or the night before and Longly is called in to figure out what happened and clear his name. The case turns tricky when the girl’s relatives turn out to be mafioso types who will do whatever it takes to get justice while the rest of the facts of the case simply don’t add up.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of D.P. Lyle Books

Leave a Reply