Dan Millman is an American author best known for writing The Way of the Peaceful Warrior. The book was later turned into a movie, Peaceful Warrior, which is based on the book which was based on his own life’s experience.

Millman did gymnastics, trampoline, and tumbling in high school. He won the United States Gymnastics Federation national title on the trampoline in his senior year. He would then to go U.C. Berkley to continue his career where he won the 1964 Trampoline World Championships, the NCAA Championship in vaulting, the USGF championship in floor exercise, and four gold medals at the 1966 Maccabiah Games. A motorcycle accident looked to end his career in 1966, but he rehabbed and was able to return in 1968 where he helped his team win the NCAA Gymnastics Championship.

Get notified when Dan Millman releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Self-Help Books

No Ordinary Moments (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Life You Were Born to Live (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Inner Athlete (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Practical Wisdom (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Body Mind Mastery (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Everyday Enlightenment (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Living on Purpose (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Way of the Peaceful Warrior (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sacred Journey of the Peaceful Warrior (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Twelve Gateways to Freedom (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wisdom of the Peaceful Warrior (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bridge Between Worlds (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Creative Compass (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Four Purposes of Life (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Christian Books

Warrior Athlete (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Divine Interventions (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Laws of Spirit (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hidden School (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Journeys of Socrates (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Children's Books

Quest for the Crystal Castle (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Peaceful Warrior (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Dan Millman Books, You’ll Love…

Way of the Peaceful Warrior is the part autobiographical, part narrative fiction book by Dan Millman that changes lives. The story of Dan Millman, a successful college athlete, who feels that something is missing from his life. His life is forever changed when he meets an old man named Socrates who turns out to be a wise and eccentric warrior. A motorcycle accident will change everything and send Dan on a spiritual odyssey that will either destroy or deliver him.

Millman is also the author of The Life You Were Born To Live. This is a book to help readers find their life purpose. It is based on the teachings given to Dan by the man he called Socrates. The author worked with this system for a long time and taught it to a select group of people before finally feeling confident enough in his understanding of it to write this book. This is the book to read if you are trying to find how to live in harmony with the cycles of you life, the hidden purpose behind your own primary relationships, and much more.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dan Millman Books

Leave a Reply