David D.B. Thorne is a British author best know for writing psychological thrillers like his hit book, Troll and his series of books based on the character of Daniel Connell. Prior to working as an author, Thorne had extensive experience writing comedy for British comedians and sketches for BBC and Channel Four.

Prior to his comedy work, Thorne worked in advertising. Once he made the move into comedy he wrote material for comedians like Jimmy Carr, Alan Carr, David Mitchell, and Bob Mortimer and he was also contributor to the BAFTA-winning Armstrong and Miller Show.

Get notified when D.B. Thorne releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Daniel Connell Books

(with David Thorne)

East of Innocence (By: David Thorne) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Nothing Sacred (By: David Thorne) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Promises of Blood (By: David Thorne) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like David D.B. Thorne Books, You’ll Love…

Troll is a standalone thriller from D.B. Thorne and one of his best works. The book follows a man named Fortune who gave up on his daughter. She had a tough adolescence and he washed his hands of the situation, but now he’s having big regrets. She’s gone missing without a trace and the police have given up their search. He knows that he has failed her as a father, but he refuses to give up on her now. He takes up the search himself and finds that his daughter had been living in fear of an online troll, one that knew far too much about her. Fortune sets out to find the troll and finds that internet trolls are sometimes real life monsters.

East of Innocence is the first book in the Daniel Connell series. The book introduces us to Connell, an ex-City lawyer who is known working in Essex. He has a dark past that he’d love to escape, but that doesn’t seem to be in the cards. A childhood friend come to visit him and asks for his help, but he wants nothing to do with it. He owes his friend though and soon starts to investigate which puts him on the bad side of the local police and drawn into the business of a local gangster. Where the case takes him will surprise him as he may finally found out what happened to his long missing mother.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David D.B. Thorne Books

Leave a Reply