J.P. Delaney is a pen name of British author Anthony Capella, who writes psychological thriller novels under this pen name. Delaney, who was born in Uganda, was educated at St. Peter’s College, Oxford with a First in English Literature. Aside from Delaney and Capella, he has also written as Anthony Strong and Tony Strong. He lives in Oxfordshire, England.

J.P. Delaney debuted this pen name in 2017 with the novel The Girl Before. The novel was nominated for a Dagger Award. Below is a list of J.P. Delaney’s books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girl Before(2017) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Believe Me(2018) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Perfect Wife(2019) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like J.P. Delaney Books, You’ll Love…

J.P. Delaney Synopsis: Believe Me is a standalone title written by J.P. Delaney. One out-of-work British actress pays the rent on her New York City apartment the only way she can: as a decoy for a detective agency, hired to entrap straying husbands. When the cops begin investigating one of her targets for murdering his wife – and potentially others – they ask her to lure the suspect into a confession. But with the actress pretending to be someone she isn’t, differentiating the decoy from the prey becomes impossible – and deadly.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of J.P. Delaney Books