Gilly Macmillan is an English author of crime fiction, mystery and suspense novels. She grew up in Swindon, Wiltshire, England, and also spent time in Northern California (where she worked in a cafe across from a bookshop). She studied History of Art at Bristol University and then did her MA in Modern British Art at the Courtauld Institute of Art in London. Gilly lives in Bristol, England with her husband and their three children.

Gilly Macmillan made her debut as a published novelist in 2015 with the novel What She Knew. Below is a list of Gilly Macmillan’s books in order of whenn they were first released:

Get notified when Gilly Macmillan releases a new book at

Publication Order of DI Jim Clemo Books

What She Knew / Burnt Paper Sky (2015)Description / Buy at
Odd Child Out (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Perfect Girl (2016)Description / Buy at
I Know You Know (2018)Description / Buy at
The Nanny (2019)Description / Buy at
To Tell You the Truth (2020)Description / Buy at
The Long Weekend (2022)Description / Buy at
The Manor House / The Fall (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gilly Macmillan Books, You’ll Love…

Gilly Macmillan Synopsis: The Perfect Girl. is a standalone title by Gilly Macmillan. Zoe Maisey is a 17-year-old musical prodigy with a genius-level IQ. Three years ago, she was involved in a tragic incident that left three classmates dead. She served her time, and now her mother, Maria, wants to move on and forget about the past – infact, she doesn’t even want to acknowledge it, and she demands Zoe follow suit. She won’t even mention it to her new husband. Tonight Zoe is giving a recital that Maria has been planning for months. It needs to be the best performance she’s ever given. But instead, by the end of the evening, Maria is dead. In the aftermath, everyone – police, family, Zoe’s former solicitor, and Zoe herself – tries to piece together what happened. But as Zoe knows all too well, the truth is rarely straightforward, and the closer we are to someone, the more blind we are.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gilly Macmillan Books

Leave a Reply