Jane Harper is an award-winning Australian author who burst on the scene with her debut novel The Dry. That book was actually adapted into a major motion picture starring Eric Bana in the lead character.

Harper was actually born in Manchester, UK, but her family moved to Australia when she was eight years old and she eventually gained full Australian citizenship. She would return to the UK as a teenager and then studied English and History at the University of Kent. She worked as a journalist in the UK for a number of years before returning to Australia. She worked in the same career there before getting into fiction writing.

Get notified when Jane Harper releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Aaron Falk Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Jane Harper Books, You’ll Love…

The Dry is the debut mystery by Jane Harper. Federal Agent Aaron Falk is returning to his hometown for the first time in decades as his best friend has died and he needs to attend the funeral. This is the first time back since twenty years ago when Falk was accused of murder and he used Luke as an alibi. All these years later, someone knows they didn’t tell the truth back then and Luke is no longer around to provide the alibi. Falk works with the local detective to investigate Luke’s death and ends up being drawn into the small town’s dark secrets from the past.

Harper followed that book up with The Lost Man. This book follows two brothers meeting in the Australian outback for a terrible reason: their brother is dead. The two brothers will look into what made their brother Cameron head out alone in the unrelenting sun and just what exactly happened to him out there. This is a powerful and brutal story set in a powerful and brutal landscape, that helps solidify Harper as one of the top suspense writers working today.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jane Harper Books

Leave a Reply