David L. Lindsey is an American novelist of crime fiction and mystery novels. He writes the Stuart Haydon series. David grew up in the Texas Rio Grande Valley as well as in West Texas. He graduated from North Texas State University with a degree in English literature and moved to Austin, Texas in 1970, where he still calls home. In the 70s, Lindsey worked as an editor at multiple small publishing houses in Austin, and also opened his own publishing firm, Heidelberg Publishers. In 1980, his wife convinced him to start writing. Since then, his novel Mercy has been made into a film.

David L. Lindsey made his debut as a published author in 1983. That year, his novels Black Gold, Red Death and A Cold Mind were published. Below is a list of David L. Lindsey’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when David L. Lindsey releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Stuart Haydon Books

A Cold Mind (1983)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Heat from Another Sun (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Spiral (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In the Lake of the Moon (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Body of Truth (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Marten Fane Books

Pacific Heights (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Black Gold, Red Death (1983)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mercy (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Absence of Light (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Requiem For a Glass Heart (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Color of Night (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Animosity (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rules of Silence (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Face of the Assassin (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: The Marten Fane series is written as Paul Harper.

If You Like David L. Lindsey Books, You’ll Love…

David L. Lindsey Synopses: Black Gold, Red Death is a standalone title by David L. Lindsey. Martin Gallagher has never experienced real danger before. A newspaper reporter in San Antonio, his all-too-normal life cracks open wide when his half-sister Stella reveals the truth about herself. She is the secret leader of a Mexican revolutionary movement, and she desperately needs his help.

In The Color of Night by David Lindsey, former intelligence officer Harry Strand is not over the loss of his wife, who died in a car accident. He starts a new career as an art dealer, and meets Mara Song, an Asian art dealer too passionate to resist. When Harry finds a tape in Mara’s VCR that shows his wife’s death, only the past secrets he’d hoped would stay buried forever can answer his discovery.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David L. Lindsey Books

Leave a Reply