Dean Lorey is an American author and screenwriter. Aside from his Nightmare Academy YA book series, Lorey has written screenplays that have included Major Payne, Jason Goes to Hell: The Final Friday and My Boyfriend’s Back and worked on the TV shows Arrested Development and My Wife and Kids. Dean lives in Calabasas, California with his wife Elizabeth and their two sons.

Dean Lorey became a published novelist in 2007 with the novel Monster Hunters, beginning his Nightmare Academy series. Below is a list of Dean Lorey’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Dean Lorey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Nightmare Academy Books

Monster Hunters/Nightmare Academy (2007)Description / Buy at
Monster Madness/Monster Revenge (2008)Description / Buy at
Monster War (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Half-Minute Horrors(2009)Description / Buy at

Notes: Nightmare Academy is also known as Charlie’s Monsters as well as Monster Hunters. Monster Madness was also published as Monster Revenge.

If You Like Dean Lorey Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dean Lorey Books

Leave a Reply