Dee Davis
Dee Davis is an American author of romantic suspense, paranormal romance and contemporary romance novels. She is the author of the A-Tac series. Dee has a BA in Political Science and History, and a Master’s Degree in Public Administration. While working in public relations, she spent three years on the public speaking circuit, edited two newsletters, wrote three award winning public service announcements, did television and radio commercials, starred in the Seven Year Itch, taught college classes, lobbied both the Texas State Legislature and the US Congress, and served as the director of two associations.

Dee Davis made her debut as a published author in 2000 with the novel Everything in Its Time. Below is a list of Dee Davis’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Dee Davis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Time After Time Books

Everything in Its Time (2000)Description / Buy at
The Promise (2002)Description / Buy at
Wild Highland Rose (2003)Description / Buy at
Cottage in the Mist (2016)Description / Buy at
Winter's Kiss (2023)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Time After Time Books

Everything in Its Time(2000)Description / Buy at
Winter's Kiss(2023)Description / Buy at
Cottage in the Mist(2016)Description / Buy at
Wild Highland Rose(2003)Description / Buy at
The Promise(2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Last Chance Books

Publication Order of A-Tac Books

Publication Order of Devil May Care Books

Publication Order of Triad Books

Publication Order of Liar's Game Books

Eye of the Storm (2006)Description / Buy at
Chain Reaction (2007)Description / Buy at
Still of the Night (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Matchmaker Chronicles Books

A Match Made on Madison (2007)Description / Buy at
Set Up in SoHo (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Just Breathe (2001)Description / Buy at
After Twilight (2001)Description / Buy at
Dark of the Night (2002)Description / Buy at
Midnight Rain (2002)Description / Buy at
Dancing in the Dark (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Devil May Care Books

(with Julie Kenner, Kathleen O'Reilly)

Hell with the Ladies (2006)Description / Buy at
Hell On Heels (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rising Storm Books

Tempest Rising (By: Julie Kenner) (2015)Description / Buy at
White Lightning (By: Lexi Blake) (2015)Description / Buy at
Crosswinds (By: Elisabeth Naughton) (2015)Description / Buy at
Dance in the Wind (By: Jennifer Probst) (2015)Description / Buy at
Calm Before the Storm (By: Larissa Ione) (2015)Description / Buy at
Take the Storm (By: Rebecca Zanetti) (2015)Description / Buy at
Weather the Storm (By: Lisa Mondello) (2015)Description / Buy at
Thunder Rolls (2015)Description / Buy at
After the Storm (By: Julie Kenner) (2016)Description / Buy at
Distant Thunder (By: Larissa Ione) (2016)Description / Buy at
Against the Wind (By: Rebecca Zanetti) (2016)Description / Buy at
Storm Warning (By: Larissa Ione) (2016)Description / Buy at
Brave the Storm (By: Lisa Mondello) (2016)Description / Buy at
Lightning Strikes (By: Lexi Blake) (2016)Description / Buy at
Fire and Rain (By: R.K. Lilley) (2016)Description / Buy at
Quiet Storm (By: Julie Kenner) (2016)Description / Buy at
Blinding Rain (By: Elisabeth Naughton) (2016)Description / Buy at
Blue Skies (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Hell with the Ladies(2006)Description / Buy at
Hell On Heels(2007)Description / Buy at

Notes: Silent Night also has stories by Claudia Dain and Evelyn Rogers. Hell with the Ladies and Hell on Wheels also have stories by Julie Kenner and Kathleen O’Reilly.

If You Like Dee Davis Books, You’ll Love…

Dee Davis Synopsis: Midnight Rain is a standalone title by Dee Davis. This was supposed to be a routine catch-a-killer job for FBI agent Katie Cavanaugh, but from the moment she laid eyes on John Brighton the intense charge in the air between them let her know that the stakes will be higher this time. Posing as his physical therapist allows Katie first-hand access to him but she can’t let the intimacy of living together cloud her judgment. She will need her instincts sharp if she is going to find him guilty… or prove his innocence. Left for dead along a deserted highway, John awoke to find himself physically weakened, mentally scarred, and the lead suspect in a murder investigation. The only bright point in his life is Katie. Warm and beautiful, she is the one person he thinks he can trust. But as a net of suspicion closes in, and as loyalties divide, John and Katie must work together to unravel the maze of secrets and lies that threaten to keep them apart forever…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dee Davis Books

Leave a Reply