Delia James is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Witch’s Cat Mysteries series. Delia was born in California and raised in Michigan. She writes mysteries from her hundred-year-old bungalow home. When she isn’t writing, Delia hikes, swims, gardens, cooks, reads, and raises her son.

Delia James made her debut as a novelist in 2016 with the novel A Familiar Tail. Below is a list of Delia James’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Delia James releases a new book at

Publication Order of Witch's Cat Mystery Books

A Familiar Tail (2016)Description / Buy at
By Familiar Means (2016)Description / Buy at
Familiar Motives (2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Delia James Books, You’ll Love…

Delia James Synopsis: A Familiar Tail by Delia James is the first book in the Witch’s Cat Mysteries series. Unlucky-in-love artist Annabelle Britton decides that a visit to the seaside town of Portsmouth, New Hampshire, is the perfect way to get over her problems. But when she stumbles upon a smoky gray cat named Alastair, and follows him into a charming cottage, Annabelle finds herself in a whole spellbook full of trouble. Suddenly saddled with a witch’s wand and a furry familiar, Annabelle soon meets a friendly group of women who use their spells, charms, and potions to keep the people of Portsmouth safe. But despite their gifts, the witches can’t prevent every wicked deed in town… Soon, the mystery surrounding Alistair’s former owner, who died under unusual circumstances, grows when another local turns up dead. Armed with magic, friends, and the charmed cat who adopted her more than the other way around, Annabelle sets out to paw through the evidence and uncover a killer.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Delia James Books

Leave a Reply