Donald Jack (1924-2003) was an English-Canadian author of historical fiction novels. He wrote the Bandy Papers series. Donald grew up in England, and served the Royal Air Force during World War II. He moved to Canada in the years following the war. In addition to his work as a novelist, Donald also wrote many scripts for TV, radio, and the stage.

Donald Jack made his debut as a novelist in 1962 with the novel Three Cheers for Me. Below is a list of Donald Jack’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of The Bandy Papers Books

Three Cheers for Me (1962)Description / Buy at
That's Me in the Middle (1973)Description / Buy at
It's Me Again (1975)Description / Buy at
Me Bandy, You Cissie (1979)Description / Buy at
Me Too (1983)Description / Buy at
This One's on Me (1988)Description / Buy at
Me So Far (1989)Description / Buy at
Hitler vs. Me (1996)Description / Buy at
Stalin vs. Me (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Plays

The Canvas Barricade (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Sinc, Betty, And The Morning Man (1977)Description / Buy at
Rogues, Rebels and Geniuses (1981)Description / Buy at

If You Like Donald Jack Books, You’ll Love…

Donald Jack Synopsis: Three Cheers for Me is the first book in the Bandy Papers series by Donald Jack. Set in the year 1916, fourth-year medical student Bartholomew Bandy decides that it is time to join the War. The prim young Canadian expects that he will have few problems remaining clean and virtuous. But he is aware that his bland, horse-like face drives people crazy, and that he has a certain tendency to be accident-prone. How will the war affect him, and vice versa? The realities of trench war at the front provide a contrasting backdrop for his adventures, as he happens to come into contact with all sorts of people, both fictional and historical (the King, Lester Pearson, and Winston Churchill).

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Donald Jack Books

Leave a Reply