Donna Collins is an English author of crime thriller novels. She received The Children of Cherry Tree Farm by Enid Blyton as a gift from her parents when she was young, and still has it on her bookshelf – albeit quite worn. That book, along with several TV shows from the ’70s and ’80s, brought her to mystery and thriller writing. Prior to becoming a novelist, Donna worked at OK! Magazine, the Essex Police, Ormiston Prison Services, and Essex Offender Services. She also had both freelance and commissioned magazine articles published.

Donna Collins made her debut as a novelist in 2018 with the novel The Sacrifice. Below is a list of Donna Collins’ boosk in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Donna Collins releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hunted Books

Publication Order of Jason Wade Books

Dead in the Water (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Donna Collins Books, You’ll Love…

Donna Collins Synopsis: Dead in the Water by Donna Collins is the first Jason Wade novel. Jason Wade is an East End boxer-turned-Police Crime Scene Investigator. He likes his job, has a good circle of friends, and is never short of female admirers. But, although on the outside his life looks an enviable one, behind closed doors he has more than one secret hidden away. When a female body is dragged from the Thames, the skeletons from Jason’s past quickly begin to resurface and his near-perfect life slowly begins to spiral out of control. But, when a second victim is pulled from the Thames with amnesia, Jason questions if the two accidents are related to each other. With none of his colleagues believing there is a link between the two incidences, and ordered to stay away from the case by his boss, will investigating these seemingly unrelated cases lead Jason to his own downfall, and how many of his friends will he take with him?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Donna Collins Books

Leave a Reply