Eddy Shah is an English author of thriller novels. He is best known as a businessman, who has owned several newspapers, including Today. As a newspaper publisher, he has drawn the ire of trade unionists multiple times. In 1988, he sold his papers and started up an independent television company. Shah lives in Chippenham, Wiltshire, England with his wife, actress Jennifer White.

Eddy Shah made his debut as a novelist in 1992 with The Lucy Ghosts. He would come out with two more books before taking a break from writing. His next book was in 2008. Below is a list of Eddy Shah’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Eddy Shah releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Eddy Shah Retro Thrillers Books

The Lucy Ghosts (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Manchester Blue (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fallen Angels (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ring of Red Roses (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Rogue State Books

Terminate with Violence (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Second World Narratives Books

To Kill a President (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Eddy Shah Books, You’ll Love…

Eddy Shah Synopsis: Manchester Blue is part of the Eddy Shah Retro Thrillers series. In the early ’60s, a young policeman watches as a murdered child’s mutilated body is found on the Moors north of Manchester. The scene lives with him forever and shapes the policeman that he becomes, honest, tough and committed. Many years later, when the drug gangs are in control of Manchester’s Moss Side and criminal anarchy is spreading on the streets, he sets out to bring order to this chaotic society. But he has to change the way he operates and use methods that stand for everything he has always despised. To do this he enlists the help of the one person he has not spoken to since they were children. The man he bring in is now an American who was forced to leave from Manchester at a young age. He is also his brother. Together, sharing a common and hateful distrust of each other, they set out to bring the drug gangs under control.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Eddy Shah Books

Leave a Reply