Elizabeth Haydon is an American author of fantasy novels. She writes the Symphony of Ages and the Lost Journals of Ven Polypheme (YA) series. The two series are set in the same universe. Immediately after debuting, she was compared to some of the greatest fantasy novelists of all time. Aside from being a writer, Haydon is also a herbalist, harpist and madrigal singer. She also enjoys anthropology and folklore.

Elizabeth Haydon made her debut as a novelist in 1999 with the novel Rhapsody. Below is a list of Elizabeth Haydon’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Elizabeth Haydon releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Symphony of Ages Books

Rhapsody (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Prophecy (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Destiny (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Requiem for the Sun (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Elegy for a Lost Star (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Assassin King (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Merchant Emperor (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hollow Queen (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Weaver's Lament (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Lost Journals of Ven Polypheme Books

The Floating Island (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Thief Queen's Daughter (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Dragon's Lair (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tree of Water (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Legends Books

Legends (By: Stephen King,Anne McCaffrey,Robert Silverberg) (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Legends II: Dragon, Sword, and King (With: Diana Gabaldon,George R.R. Martin,Orson Scott Card,Terry Brooks,Robert Silverberg,Neil Gaiman) (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Legends 3 (By: Terry Pratchett,Tad Williams,Robert Jordan,Robert Silverberg,Ursula K. Le Guin) (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Legends II: Dragon, Sword, and King(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elizabeth Haydon Books, You’ll Love…

Elizabeth Haydon Synopsis: The Floating Island by Elizabeth Haydon is the first book of The Lost Journals of Ven Polypheme series for middle grade readers. Charles Magnus Ven Polypheme (aka Ven) is the youngest son of a long line of famous shipwrights. He dreams not of building ships, but of sailing them to far-off lands where magic thrives. Ven gets his chance when he is chosen to direct the Inspection of his family’s latest ship – and sets sail on the journey of a lifetime. Attacked by fire pirates, lost at sea and near death, Ven is rescued by a passing ship on its way to the Island of Serendair. Thankful to be alive, little does Ven know that the pirate attack – and his subsequent rescue – may not have been an accident. Shadowy figures are hunting for the famed Floating Island, the only source of the mystical Water of Life. They think Ven can lead them to this treasure and will stop at nothing to get it – even murder…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elizabeth Haydon Books

Leave a Reply