Elizabeth Haynes
Elizabeth Haynes is a British author of crime fiction and suspense novels. She writes the DCI Louisa Smith series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Elizabeth worked as a police intelligence analyst for seven years – a career she is currently on a break from. She grew up in Sussex, England and studied English, German and Art History at Leicester University. Elizabeth prefers to write either in coffee shops or in a shed-turned-office that takes up most of her garden. She lives in Kent with her husband and son.

Elizabeth Haynes became a published author in 2011 with the novel Into The Darkest Corner. Below is a list of Elizabeth Haynes’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Elizabeth Haynes releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of DCI Louisa Smith Books

Under a Silent Moon (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Behind Closed Doors (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Into the Darkest Corner (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Tide (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Human Remains (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Never Alone (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Murder of Harriet Monckton (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
You, Me & the Sea (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Errant Husband (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Promises to Keep (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Waiting: An Anthology of Essays(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Revenge of the Tide was also published as Dark Tide in the United States.

If You Like Elizabeth Haynes Books, You’ll Love…

Elizabeth Haynes Synopsis: Into the Darkest Corner is the debut novel of author Elizabeth Haynes. Catherine Bailey feels lucky to meet Lee Brightman. And why not, he’s handsome, charisma and perhaps too good to be true. But what starts out as spontaneous and passionate turns into rage and jealousy, and Catherine discovers Lee has a dark side. Put off by this revelation, she decides to end it with Lee, even if her friends are taken aback. She becomes stuck in the deepest, darkest corner on her own world, and so she decides to make an escape. Years pass, and Lee is in jail, while Catherine is going by just “Cathy” and trying to rebuild her life elsewhere. But Cathy’s past still haunts her. Then, her neighbour, Stuart Richardson moves in. He helps encourage Cathy to confront what she fears most. At the same time, Cathy begins to feel hopeful, and there seems to be some chemistry with Stuart. Could she finally get to live a normal life? …And then the phone rings…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elizabeth Haynes Books

Leave a Reply