Elizabeth Ironside is the pen name of British author Lady Catherine Manning. She grew up in a village in Northamptonshire. She graduated from Oxford University with a Bachelor’s degree in history and later a Ph.D. Following graduation, she worked as a teacher prior to becoming a novelist. Elizabeth is married to Sir David Manning – a former British ambassador to the United States.

Elizabeth Ironside made her debut as a novelist in 1984 with the novel A Very Private Enterprise. She won the CWA Best First Novel Award for the novel. Below is a list of Elizabeth Ironside’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Elizabeth Ironside releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Very Private Enterprise (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in the Garden (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Accomplice (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Art of Deception (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Good Death (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elizabeth Ironside Books, You’ll Love…

Elizabeth Ironside Synopsis: A Very Private Enterprise is a standalone novel by Elizabeth Ironside. When security officer George Sinclair is sent to investigate a murder in Delhi, his orders are to get it cleaned up quickly. But he soon discovers things are complicated. Hugo Frencham, Britain’s Head of Chancery at the High Commission, is found stabbed in his bungalow. Conflicting leads indicate it was either a sex game pushed too far or a botched robbery. At a loss, the theft of Tibetan artifacts from Frenchman’s extensive collection leads Sinclair to Janey Somers, an expert on Tibetan culture. Together they travel to Tibet, and discover the depths of Frenchman’s murky second life; involving currency dealing, artifact smuggling, and links to Soviet Russia.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elizabeth Ironside Books

Leave a Reply