Ellen Byron is a very accomplished writer. Her work has spanned from television to magazines to plays to, of course, books. She is recently known as the author of the Cajun Country series of books.

In her earlier career, she wrote on hit television shows such as Just Shoot Me and Wings. She’s also had articles in magazines over 200 times, and has also written the award winning plays Graceland and Asleep on the Wind. Byron attended college at New Orleans’ Tulane University which sparked her interest in the south and led to the book series that she has written.

Get notified when Ellen Byron releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Cajun Country Mystery Books

Plantation Shudders (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Body on the Bayou (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Cajun Christmas Killing (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mardi Gras Murder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatal Cajun Festival (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in the Bayou Boneyard (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cajun Kiss of Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Golden Motel Mystery Books

A Very Woodsy Murder (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Vintage Cookbook Mystery Books

Bayou Book Thief (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wined and Died in New Orleans (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Catering Hall Mystery Books

(as Maria DiRico)

Here Comes the Body (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Long Island Iced Tina (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Four Parties and a Funeral (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Witless Protection Program (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ellen Byron Books, You’ll Love…

Plantation Shudders is the first book in the Cajun Country series. Maggie Crozat is the star of this one as she returns home to her family’s bed-and-breakfast which was actually a former plantation. The family’s inn is full of guests for the local food festival and all is going well – until two of the guests drop dead and one of them from unnatural causes. Maggie, her family and the other guests soon become suspects in the case and Maggie must investigate to clear her name. The deeper she digs, the more she realizes that some of her guests might not be there for the food festival after all and might have had ulterior motives.

Another popular book in the series is called Mardi Gras Murder. We return to the Crozat Plantation Bed and Breakfast for this oen as it is time for the annual Mardi Gras festival. A recent spat of ran has caused a flood and with it, a body washes up on the Crozat’s property. Maggie’s inquisitve mind starts to investigate and when a judge of the Miss Pelican Mardi Gras Gumbo Queen pageant is shot she is sure that these bodies are connected, but how?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ellen Byron Books

Leave a Reply