Elsa Hart is an author of historical mystery novels. She writes the Li Du series. Elsa was born in Rome, Italy, but her first memories are of Moscow, where her family lived until 1991. Since then she has lived in the Czech Republic, the U.S., and China. She earned her B.A. from Swarthmore College and a J.D. from Washington University in St. Louis School of Law.

Elsa Hart made her debut as a published author in 2015 with the novel Jade Dragon Mountain. Below is a list of Elsa Hart’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Elsa Hart releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Li Du Books

Jade Dragon Mountain (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The White Mirror (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
City of Ink (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Cabinets of Barnaby Mayne (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elsa Hart Books, You’ll Love…

Elsa Hart Synopsis: The Cabinets of Barnaby Mayne is a standalone title by Elsa Hart. London, 1703. Cecily Kay’s passion for plants has brought her to the home of Sir Barnaby Mayne, owner of one of the greatest collections in England. The curious-minded vie for invitations to see the dried flowers, stones, bones, and artifacts that fill his shelves… and others come with a darker purpose. When her host is stabbed to death while leading a tour of his collection, Cecily is unconvinced by the killer’s confession. Years of practice identifying plants have taught Cecily that the smallest particulars can distinguish a harmless leaf from a deadly one. She pays attention, and she doesn’t like inconsistencies. At the heart of the Mayne collection is a locked case that hides a deadly secret. To uncover it, Cecily will have to enter the world of the collectors without being consumed. If she fails, she could join the ranks of bones that wait, silent and still, in the cabinets of Barnaby Mayne.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elsa Hart Books

Leave a Reply