Emily Organ is an English author of historical and cozy mystery novels. She writes the Penny Green series and the Churchill & Pemberley series. Emily loves both history and mystery, and so writing historical mysteries is the perfect combination for her. She lives in the South of England with her family.

Emily Organ made her debut as a novelist in 2014 with the novel The Last Day. Below is a list of Emily Organ’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Emily Organ releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Augusta Peel Books

Death in Soho (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in the Air (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bloomsbury Murder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tower Bridge Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in Westminster (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder on the Thames (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Baker Street Murders (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death in Kensington (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Churchill & Pemberley Books

Tragedy at Piddleton Hotel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in Cold Mud (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Puzzle in Poppleford Wood (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas Calamity at the Vicarage (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Trouble in the Churchyard (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wheels of Peril (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Poisoned Peer (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fiasco at the Jam Factory (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Disaster at the Christmas Dinner (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Penny Green Books

Limelight (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rookery (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Maid’s Secret (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Inventor (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Curse of the Poppy (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bermondsey Poisoner (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Unwelcome Guest (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death at the Workhouse (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Gang of St Bride's (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in Ratcliffe (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Egyptian Mystery (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Camden Spiritualist (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Penny Green Short Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Runaway Girl Books

Runaway Girl (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Forgotten Child (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sins of the Father (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Emily Organ Books, You’ll Love…

Emily Organ Synopses: Limelight is the first book in the Penny Green series by Emily Organ. Actress Lizzie Dixie drowned in the River Thames, so how was she murdered five years later in Highgate Cemetery? Intrepid Fleet Street reporter Penny Green is called upon by Scotland Yard. Does she unknowingly possess clues to Lizzie Dixie’s mysterious death? Penny must work alongside Inspector James Blakely to investigate the Victorian worlds of theatre, showmen and politicians. Penny is about to discover that Lizzie’s life was more complicated, and dangerous, than she could ever have imagined.

Runaway Girl is the first book in the series of the same name by Emily Organ. After the death of her family, grieving Alice has chosen a quiet life of seclusion in a monastery. But she is hit by a personal tragedy which forces her to confront the dangers of medieval London. When her 14-year-old friend, Constance, vanishes, Alice’s life is turned upside down. Is Constance’s disappearance linked to a dead girl pulled from the Thames? Another girl is on the run – but who is she running from? Alice’s desperate search stirs up something sinister and soon her own life is in danger. Powerful forces want to ensure the truth will never be uncovered, can Alice find Constance before her time runs out?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Emily Organ Books

Leave a Reply