Jeanne M Dams
Jeanne M. Dams is an American author of British-style cozy mystery novels. She writes the Dorothy Martin series and the Hilda Johansson series. Jeanne was born in South Bend, Indiana, where she has lived her whole life. Despite that, she has been reading English mysteries since she was a teen and is a complete Anglophile. Jeanne says that if she could, she would live in a 17th century cottage in Kent or Sussex. Because she can’t, she created Dorothy Martin, who could live the life that Jeanne always wanted. Jeanne is a widow and lives with many cats.

Jeanne M. Dams became a published novelist in 1995 with the novel The Body in the Transept, which was her first novel to feature Dorothy Martin. Below is a list of Jeanne M. Dams’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jeanne M. Dams releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dorothy Martin Books

The Body in the Transept (1995)Description / Buy at
Trouble in the Town Hall (1996)Description / Buy at
Holy Terror in the Hebrides (1997)Description / Buy at
Malice in Miniature (1998)Description / Buy at
The Victim in Victoria Station (1999)Description / Buy at
Killing Cassidy (2000)Description / Buy at
To Perish in Penzance (2001)Description / Buy at
Sins Out of School (2002)Description / Buy at
Winter of Discontent (2004)Description / Buy at
A Dark and Stormy Night (2011)Description / Buy at
The Evil That Men Do (2012)Description / Buy at
The Corpse of St James's (2012)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Castle (2013)Description / Buy at
Shadows of Death (2013)Description / Buy at
Day of Vengeance (2014)Description / Buy at
The Gentle Art of Murder (2015)Description / Buy at
Blood Will Tell (2016)Description / Buy at
Smile and Be a Villain (2016)Description / Buy at
The Missing Masterpiece (2017)Description / Buy at
Crisis at the Cathedral (2018)Description / Buy at
A Dagger Before Me (2019)Description / Buy at
Death in the Garden City (2019)Description / Buy at
Death Comes to Durham (2020)Description / Buy at
The Bath Conspiracy (2021)Description / Buy at
A Deadly Web (2022)Description / Buy at
Village Politics Can Be Murder (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hilda Johansson Books

Death in Lacquer Red (1999)Description / Buy at
Red, White, and Blue Murder (2000)Description / Buy at
Green Grow The Victims (2001)Description / Buy at
Silence Is Golden (2002)Description / Buy at
Crimson Snow (2005)Description / Buy at
Indigo Christmas (2008)Description / Buy at
Murder in Burnt Orange (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Oak Park Village Mystery Books

Murder in the Park (2022)Description / Buy at
Music and Murder (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Foolproof (With: Mark Richard Zubro,Barbara D'Amato) (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Manhattan Mysteries(2005)Description / Buy at
A Feast of Crime(2005)Description / Buy at
Writing Murder: A Basic Guide to Writing Mystery Fiction(2012)Description / Buy at

Notes: Foolproof was written with Barbara D’Amato and Mark Richard Zubro.

If You Like Jeanne M. Dams Books, You’ll Love…

Jeanne M. Dams Synopsis: The Body in the Transept is the debut novel of Jeanne M. Dams and also the first novel to feature Dorothy Martin. Dorothy is an American expat and a widow, who now lives in the small town of Sherebury, England. When a cleric is found dead, the widow gets a new way how to spend her spare time – as an amateur sleuth!

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jeanne M. Dams Books

Leave a Reply