Emma Cline is an American author of literary fiction novels. Her fiction has appeared in The New Yorker, Tin House, Granta, and The Paris Review (earning her the Plimpton Prize of that publication). She was named one of Granta‘s Best Young American Novelists in 2017. Emma is from California.

Emma Cline debuted as a published novelist in 2016 with the novel The Girls. Below is a list of Emma Cline’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Girls (2016)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Collections

Daddy (2020)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Emma Cline Books, You’ll Love…

Emma Cline Synopsis: The Girls is the debut novel of author Emma Cline. Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start of summer, a lonely and thoughtful teenager, Evie Boyd, sees a group of girls in the park, and is immediately caught by their freedom, their careless dress, their dangerous aura of abandon. Soon, Evie is in thrall to Suzanne, a mesmerizing older girl, and is drawn into the circle of a soon-to-be infamous cult and the man who is its charismatic leader. Hidden in the hills, their sprawling ranch is eerie and run down, but to Evie, it is exotic, thrilling, charged—a place where she feels desperate to be accepted. As she spends more time away from her mother and the rhythms of her daily life, and as her obsession with Suzanne intensifies, Evie does not realize she is coming closer and closer to unthinkable violence.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Emma Cline Books