Emma Straub
Emma Straub is an American author of women’s fiction novels and stories. She is a New York Times bestselling author. Her work (both fiction and non-fiction) has been published in The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Vogue, Elle, and Condé Nast Traveler. Emma is also a contributing writer for Rookie.

Emma Straub made her debut as a published author in 2009 with the collection Fly Over State. Below is a list of Emma Straub’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Emma Straub releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Laura Lamont's Life in Pictures (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Vacationers (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Modern Lovers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
All Adults Here (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
This Time Tomorrow (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Fly Over State (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Other People We Married (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Picture Books

Very Good Hats (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

First Winter(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Afterzine, Issue 2(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Picador Book of 40(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What My Mother Gave Me(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
xo Orpheus(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Goodbye to All That(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Period: Twelve Voices Tell the Bloody Truth(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mythic Journeys: Retold Myths and Legends(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Emma Straub Books, You’ll Love…

Emma Straub Synopsis: Laura Lamont’s Life in Pictures by Emma Straub is a standalone novel. In 1920, Elsa Emerson is the child of the owners of the Cherry County Playhouse in Door County, Wisconsin. Elsa enjoys appearing onstage, where she soaks up the approval of her father and the embrace of the audience. But when tragedy strikes her family, her acting becomes more than a child’s game of pretend. While still in her teens, Elsa gets married and heads for Los Angeles. There she is discovered by Hollywood mogul Irving Green, who makes her as an exotic brunette screen siren and renames her Laura Lamont. But fame has its costs, and while Laura tries to balance career, family, and personal happiness, she realizes that Elsa Emerson might not be gone completely.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Emma Straub Books

Leave a Reply