Emmy Laybourne is an American author of young adult novels. She writes the Monument 14 series. Emmy has won such awards as the Junior Library Guild Award, YALSA Quick Pick, and a Perfect Ten rating from VOYA. Prior to becoming a novelist, Emma was a character actress. She lives outside New York City with her husband, two kids, dog, and several chickens.

Emmy Laybourne made her debut as a published author in 2012 with the novel Monument 14. Below is a list of Emmy Laybourne’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Emmy Laybourne releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Monument 14 Books

Monument 14 (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sky on Fire (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Mario Scietto Says (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Savage Drift (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Sweet Books

Publication Order of Berserker Books

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Dress Your Marines in White (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jake and the Other Girl (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Scream and Scream Again!(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Emmy Laybourne Books, You’ll Love…

Emmy Laybourne Synopses: In Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne, six high school kids (some popular, some not), two eighth graders (one a tech genius), and six little kids trapped together in a chain superstore build a refuge for themselves inside. While outside, a series of escalating disasters, beginning with a monster hailstorm and ending with a chemical weapons spill, seems to be tearing the world – as they know it – apart.

In Sweet by Emmy Laybourne, the luxurious celebrity cruise launching the trendy new diet sweetener Solu should be the vacation of a lifetime. But Laurel is starting to regret accepting her friend Viv’s invitation. She’s already completely embarrassed herself in front of celebrity host Tom Forelli – the hottest guy ever! – and she’s too sick to even try the sweetener. And that’s before Viv and all the other passengers start acting really strange. Tom knows that he should be grateful for this job and the chance to shed his former-child-star image. His publicists have even set up a ‘romance’ with a sexy reality star. But as things on the ship start to get wild, he finds himself drawn to a different girl. And when the hosting gig turns into an expose on the shocking side effects of Solu, it’s Laurel that he’s determined to save.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Emmy Laybourne Books

Leave a Reply