Marie Rutkoski is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Kronos Chronicles books. Aside from being a writer, she is also a professor of English literature at Brooklyn College. Marie got her own education at the University of Iowa, earning her B.A. in English and then at Harvard University for her Ph.D. She lives in New York City with her husband and sons.

Marie Rutkoski made her debut in 2008 with the novel The Cabinet of Wonders. Below is a list of Marie Rutkoski’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Marie Rutkoski releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kronos Chronicles Books

The Cabinet of Wonders (2008)Description / Buy at
The Celestial Globe (2009)Description / Buy at
The Jewel of the Kalderash (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Winner's Trilogy Books

The Winner's Curse (2014)Description / Buy at
Bridge of Snow (2014)Description / Buy at
The Winner's Crime (2015)Description / Buy at
The Winner's Kiss (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shadow Society Books

The Shadow Society (2012)Description / Buy at
Jacks and Queens at the Green Mill (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Midnight Lie Books

The Midnight Lie / Fall Like Thieves (2020)Description / Buy at
The Hollow Heart (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Fierce Reads: Kisses and Curses(2012)Description / Buy at
Eternally Yours(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Marie Rutkoski Books, You’ll Love…

Marie Rutkoski Synopsis: The Shadow Society is a standalone novel by Marie Rutkoski. Darcy Jones doesn’t remember anything before the day she was abandoned as a child outside a firehouse in Chicago. She has never had a sense of belonging – but she couldn’t have guessed that she comes from an alternate world where the Great Chicago Fire didn’t happen and deadly creatures called Shades terrorize the human population. Memories begin to haunt Darcy when a new boy arrives at her high school, and he makes her feel both desire and desired in a way she didn’t think was possible. But Conn’s interest in her confuses her. It doesn’t line up with the way he first looked at her – like she was an enemy. When Conn betrays Darcy, she realizes that she can’t trust anything or anyone – not herself, not the laws of nature, and certainly not him. Darcy decides to infiltrate the Shadow Society and uncover the Shades’ latest terrorist plot. What she finds out will change her world forever…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Marie Rutkoski Books

Leave a Reply