Fleur McDonald is an Australian author best know for writing the Detective Dave Burrows series.

McDonald has lived in rural Australia for her entire life and bases her books on her own experiences there. The stories she aims to write are about strong women who must overcome adversity. In addition to writing, Fleur also own her own farm. She had worked on farms for much of her life before buying her own in rural Western Australia. Fleur is also the founder of DVassist, a phone counselling service that supports Australians who are dealing with domestic violence.

Get notified when Fleur McDonald releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Detective Dave Burrows Books

The Farmer's Choice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Suddenly One Summer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Starting From Now (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fool's Gold (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Where the River Runs (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Something to Hide (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Without a Doubt (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deception Creek (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Red Dirt Country (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rising Dust (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Into the Night (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shock Waves (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Red Dust (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blue Skies (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Purple Roads (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Silver Clouds (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crimson Dawn (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Emerald Springs (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sapphire Falls (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Missing Pieces of Us (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Indigo Storm (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shearer's Wife (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Broad River Station (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Voices in the Dark (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Picture Books

Noisy Nights (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Should a Horse Say? (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Were Here (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Fleur McDonald Books, You’ll Love…

Fool’s Gold is the first book in the Detective Dave Burrows series. The story sees Burrows posted in the far west goldfields town of Barrabine. He is excited for the new opportunity, but his wife is devastated to leave her family, friends, and career behind. Dave settles in well and he believes this town could be his stepping stone to a better assignment. However, his life at home is not doing so well as his new marriage is struggling with the move. Dave will set out to investigate a numerous cases while trying to balance it against his home life in the new town.

Deception Creek sees a recently divorced farmer named Emma Cameron running her farm known as Deception Creek. Emma pushes herself hard to forget a ten-year-old car accident while also dealing with an ex-husband that doesn’t understand just how important the farm is to her. A man named Joel is released from jail and returns home. He has a rough history and now all are excited to see him back, but there are some who doubt his conviction. His return will see the town split down the middle with families turning against one another.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Fleur McDonald Books

Leave a Reply